Freedom and Loneliness.

0 6
Avatar for JustThinking
1 year ago

Let me ask you a question.

Do you consider yourself free because you're lonely?

Or,

Can you call yourself free when you are lonely?

What does it meant to be free anyway?

I myself is a free person. As much as I like to deny it, I am lonely. I got responsible and loving parents, still lonely. I got amazing, funny, and true friends, still lonely. I just broke up from a toxic relationship, still lonely. I got everything I need but I am still lonely.

How is that even possible?

If I was really free, why do I still feel lonely? What have I missed?

Now, I realized, it was me all along. I let the people around me see whoever I want but I forgot to let myself be whoever I want. I never let myself to be free. So if there's anyone responsible for this loneliness, it was me. I now understand why.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JustThinking
empty
empty
empty

Comments