Covid strikes!

0 12
Avatar for JustRhej
2 years ago

I was working in a drugstore for two months. Being a front liner is not easy, you are prone from bacteria and viruses. Plus, we have a private clinic beside our drugstore and many people who are sick have a check up everyday. My supervisor shows some symptoms of covid19, runny nose, sneezing,until she lost her smell. She decided to have a swab and tested positive,so, we are also required to have a swab because whe are all exposed. We are positive too. Only one employee has a negative result. I just have a cold for a long time..i consulted a Doctor last August 20 and he prescribed antibiotics and medicine for sinusitis. My mistake is that i dont take the medicine immediately. I only take it now when i tested positive to covid.

This is my second day of quarantine. It is very hard for me, thinking about my 3 kids..my love ones and the people around me. So thankful to God that i still have parents who care for me, for my own family. I am with my hubby, i try to isolate myself but he doesnt want to leave me alone. We will not be able to go to work for 14 days and im thinking what will happen for us for this coming days. We dont have enough budget to buy the needs of my children who were under the supervision of my parents. We are all in quarantine, even my parents. Bills are waving, electricity bill, motorcycle..the everyday needs of all of us. It turns that our world stop spinning.

Covid19 really affects our lives. That's why im telling you all, please stay safe . Corona virus is not a joke. Yeah, i m asymptomatic but its hard to ignore covid. Please...please...stay at home.

I dont know what will happens next. I will just lift to God all my worries and fears and will still believe that God will provide...God is in control...God is good all the time.

0
$ 0.00

Comments