The Rare Gem I Found

6 39
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Life, Diary, Diary, Personal, ...

Love that lasts until the end. "for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish, till death do us part" like what the couple vowed in their wedding ceremony. I am a huge fan of love stories, movies and books (pockets book and wattpad) but no matter how many stories I read, my ultimate favorite is my parent's love story. They proved that even death will set them apart, their love for each other still remains until death to them apart.

No bias and flowering words just to make their story beautiful. What I am sharing is a pure one (walang halos chemical😂). I already shared my squad "Friends with Benefits" and my two boy best friends "Diary of Admiration" and " I Lose him Once". It's blessed sunday and I feel the overflowing love of God. Now, it is time to share my parent's love story.

I just picture the photo🙈 March 27, 1987

My mama is a provincial girl and a clever girl. She did not finish her school with determination; she traveled to the city to work. While my papa was also a provincial and city boy who was skilled at cooking and baking pastries and cakes. Through common friends my papa and mama had met. My mama hates my papa but my papa is very determined to make mama his. When my mama decided to go back to their province, my papa immediately followed her and surprisingly, my papa did the supplication "pamamanhikan" without the knowledge of my mama. Before that kind of act was very sincere when they faced the parent's and asked permission. Immediately, my papa 's parents arranged the wedding ceremony that happened on March 27, 1987 in mama's province but later on when they moved into papa's province where we are now residing the second wedding happened on December 28, 1993. Note, both sides are not rich but my papa's determination, sincerity, hard work  and love is able to make my mama precious as a rare gem he found.

Kape at Gatas Combination😊🙈

Some people discriminate against my papa's appearance and it is far from my mama's appeal but then again mama chooses papa not because of appeals but because of his heart (kape at gatas combination). Yes, my papa has vices but in moderate way and he still prioritize our needs.

He was diagnisod with Cancer ( See the transformation😊)

"In sickness and in health, to love and to cherish" their story proved this phrase. Few years later, their marriage was tested by mama's sickness. Sickness that she cannot stand and walk. Doctor's leveled as "skin disease". My papa was the one who cherished and took care of us. He does double work to provide our daily needs and my mama's medicine. He does the cooking and everything in household chores despite being exhausted. Many people told my papa to leave her but he will listen because he loves her so much that he cannot afford to lose my mama. Then vice versa happened, my papa was diagnosed with cancer due to overwork and fatigue. This time mama proves and stood their marriage vow "for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer" papa's cannot work anymore we had debts, needs and maintenance medicine for papa. So mama took the responsibility to make money. Do the things that she never does like taking care of the carabao's. By the way, papa has land given by my grandparents. Small land was taken care of by mama harvest of coconuts, bananas and fruit. Thank you to God after a year papa was healed but not totally.

"Till death do us part" is the heaviest phrase of marriage but also my favorite part to prove someone's love. Continuation, papa sickness comes back after a month and suffers almost 5years and this time he will survive. I remember it was December in the dawn time, God took my papa's life. He fought but mama saw that he suffered, she said "Tama na, I will let you go even though it's hard, I will take care of our family the way you wanted" then papa's heartbeat was gone. Few months, mama's still longing to my papa that I can hear her crying at night.

Until now, mama loves papa is the same love they felt years ago. Sometimes I jokily pushed my mama to be with someone or somebody but she always replied " I will never replace your father because I cannot see myself with someone unless it's your papa". My father loves my mama the more. According to my mama "she did not love him that time but his effort, determination ,sacrifice and love that is rare to find made her fall in love.  The reason why their love story is my ultimate favorite.

Mama's advice "find a man that loves you more, that you love him" co'z that man will never leave your side no matter what and he cannot afford to see you suffering and proved to you the real meaning of marriage vows and love.

  • Girls, if you find that rare gem, treasure it. If not, wait until he finds you.

  • Boys, if you find that rare gem, treasure it. If not, find that gem with effort and perseverance.

  • Find a kind of love that will last not for temporary.


JustMaryel sending you love❣️

5
$ 6.64
$ 6.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @John28
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Life, Diary, Diary, Personal, ...

Comments

First time naku nakit an papa nmu yie🥺 ing ani diay iyang itsura liwat kay kang mama nimo haha hayst laban lang life mskang naa nawala🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As in karon pa d.i HAHAHAHA Laban lang jud dili uso ang mu give up😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag talagang mahal mo ang tao kahit wala na sa mundo hinding hindi mo mapapalitan ng iba Ang ganda naman ng love story nila pero yung pagkamatay ng papa ang sad part😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sad pero ganyan talaga ang buhay😊 Atleast naexperienced at na witnessed namin kung pano siya magmahal😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love how you broke down the vows with the lovely story of your parents, this is so captivating. Kudos I love it. ❤💪

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you for appreciating😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago