A proved that Cross breeding is not only for experts

0 6
Avatar for Jurisdoctor2022
2 years ago

Did you know that even if you're not an expert in cross breeding you can still be successful in cross breeding? Yes! You heard it right!

Let me share you my uncle who is not an agriculturist, he does not even comes in a family of farmers. His father and mother were retired government employees and my uncle owns public utility vehicles and even graduated in automotive.

Thus, his house were surrounded by trees and plants. Which he planted years ago. And among those trees one of them catches my attention, it was just like the other trees but when it bear a fruit you'll be surprised by the appearance and appealing colour of the fruit.

This is Santones, it is a crossbreed of Santol fruit and lanzones. It is color orange in the outside but when you open it, it has a color brown seeds. The outer layer of the seed is like lanzones, the taste is almost the same, the seed itself looks like a santol seed. But even if this is a crossbreed of santol, this fruit has no sour taste just like santol.

This is how it looks like. The photo above is my nephew who is at that time 6months and enjoying this fruit. He really loves the taste and asked for more. Even my other nephew and niece really loves it!

My uncle always give us 1 sack of santones for free and sometimes we are surprised that the following day he will send us again another sack of santones. Well it's okay since I share some of it to my friends I want them to experience eating santones which crossbreed by my uncle.

As of the moment, we have 3 santones plant in our backyard, hope that it well grow fast and bear fruit too so that we can have our own santones trees.

Thanks to my uncle who patiently planted this tree. Even if he's not an expert in planting but he tried his best to crossbreed plant and we are very happy for him for the success of his Santones. Im still waiting for the other plant to bear fruit, since he still have two plants that were crossbreed. And that's a secret for now. I'll share it with you soon if it is successful.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Avatar for Jurisdoctor2022
2 years ago

Comments