Book Fair

0 14
Avatar for JupiterBCK
1 year ago

Hello my readers.After a long time,I back in read cash.I have thought that I will write today about a cultural program.Today I want to inform you about book fair.More or less everyone knows about book fair.However I will share some specific things that may be you don't know.So let's start

What is Book Fair?

A book fair is an attractive fair where various types of books are displayed.Nowadays it has become very popular.Many book fairs are held in different places every year.

Actually it's a display or exhibit of typically by a group of publishers or book Dealers for promoting sales and stimulating interest.

Book Fair in Bangladesh

The Ekushe boi Mela is the main book fair in our country.It is held in Bangla Academy premises on the occasion of 21 February.Nowadays book fairs are held in every city and town in Bangladesh.

It takes place for the whole month of February in Dhaka.Many book loving Bengalis attend this event.I also visit there.Actually it is our cultural programme.Many other people come there and read their favourite books.

Which types of books are sold there?

Various types of books are sold there.Like drama,fiction,story,Noble,religious etc.Let's talk about an experience in book fair.

In 2022 I went with my friends in book fair.It was held in the premises of M.A. Aziz Stadium,situated in Chittagong,Bangladesh.It was first time.I don't go to book fair before.However,I saw many stalls which are covered by amazing design,the books are kept in different style.I saw there many poetic books which I didn't know about yet.

I also saw historical books.Actually I love history very much.I had seen that is named by Historical Store,outside world history book.

The Background of 21st Book Fair

On the 21 February 1952,the brave children of Bengal sacrificed their lives for their mother tongue.Bangla Academy organizes book fair every year in their memory.It is an integral part of our national life.

Book fairs in different countries

The Frankfurt book fair is one of the largest book fair in the world.It was held in Frankfurt am Main,Germany.Its frequency is at mid-October.

The second largest book fair is Guadalajara International Book Fair.It was held in Guadalajara, Jalisco.It is in Mexico.

The third largest book fair is The Abu Dhabi International Book Fair.It Was Held in Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center (Invincible), Al Musaffah Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

However,I think a book fair is very important for us.By a book fair,we can know about various types of uncommon books that displayed in book fair.We should update this fair.We also should organize this fair in every city in the world.

Thank you ❤️

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for JupiterBCK
1 year ago

Comments