Get to know me!!

0 18
Avatar for June9
Written by
2 years ago

Hi! :) I am a newbie here. First of all, I wanna thank God for bringing a beautiful someone @renren16 to help me to join in this amazing and interested platform. And to be honest, before making an article here, I was like asking many questions and I thought to myself that I need to explore everything. There’s the confusion how to start but I do believe that everything can be done in a process. And i hope also that I can make friends here :) I have a strong feeling that people in here radiates so much positivity in life of course (and dli sa covid ha?) hehe just kidding.

My first content is about myself, of who am I, what do I love and do and some cute staff about me hehe. Fun fact about me is that I am a menopausal baby :D, A 24 year old Filipina, from the country of Pearl of the Orient Seas which is the Philippines. I am the only child of my parents and so I can say that I am more an introvert person but sometimes I am also an extrovert which I easily get along with people but I don’t think I give easy attachments and trust to them. I am a Graduate of Bachelor of Secondary Education major in MAPE. With God’s blessing I took and passed the License Professional Teacher in just 1 take and I am currently teaching as a Part- time Instructor of the Physical Education subject in a State University here in my Province. I love dancing, listening to different genre of music and eating a lot, because it is one of my most comfort when I am stress. Dancing is my most favorite hobby at all times, I am so proud to share with you that I’m a part of a one of a kind dance troupe in our school named BIDLISIW DANCE TROUPE. I was a certified member during in my college years. It provides scholarships to help lessen our payment of our tuition fees, It help us to show and discover ourselves in dancing, on how we move in different genres and it was an instrument to discover the genres that really fits for me. I must be proud and overwhelmed that I’m into different genres except the hiphop because i have this super girly actions ^.^ hahaha I have loved hiphop but it doesn't love me back (ouch!) When I am bored I open the tiktok app and will browse for the trending music and choreography of different people in the whole universe and Voila i just found myself learning to dance with the choreography until I will master such actions. After that I will record myself with the app and after uploading the video it gives me pleasure :) Well, for my tiktok I’m not aiming for many likes, views or followers I just make myself happy and satisfied to take good care of my mental health and prevent overthinking from many things just like in this hard trying times. At this age, food also was one of my stress reliever. During in my college years I was so thin that maybe a strong wind might wave at me and take me away hahaha i remembered i weighted 40kls. at that time and now i am already in 56kls. road to 60 kls. hahaha who would have thought that I would become a chubby person. But I’m thankful for that because it is a proof that I have food to eat 3 times a day and I’m happy with what I’m doing :))) And guess what I’m no longer wanting and buying things for me, a food is enough and so much important than things you don’t needed hehehe. Last thing that overcome my stress is listening to music, I am this kind of a person who really loves music so much in different genres, for example if the beat or the lyrics attracts my attention I love that music in just a snap *..* I remember when I was a child i would really love to listen in a FM of a radio where many stations who would play different music may it be in the past or in the present times. Just as easy as that, and when the world evolve into advance technologies, when I heard of a beautiful song anywhere I go I memorize some lyrics to served as key points in searching the title in the google after that in just a snap I would download that music into my cellphone and listen to it over and over again. Isn’t it amazing? Hahaha I just found it cute to reminisce things in the past. :)))

 I super doper love to travel and unwind in beaches or hiking in a beautiful slope of a mountain because it recharges my energy and serenity. I’m in love with the sky, sea, sunrise, sunset, stars and most especially the moon. Another fun fact I am a Selenophile lover, I have this so much affection  and obsession with moon because every-time I see it, It gives me hope and it would talk to me that hey you’re doing great today, don’t worry everything will be fine, be strong and keep going. Luna was my secret diary, it was my best friend. It has been a witness of those times when I really felt alone and sad. It also witness the happiness i felt every time i feel happy and joyful. I was inspired by Luna, it taught me to give light, even when incomplete. That’s why I am trying my best to be a Luna in someone’s dark times :))) I also join many local pageants, sometimes I hear my name as a runner up and sometimes I am part in the backstage thingy but I do realize that it’s part of a contest and the most important thing there is the experience that you did great on that pageant and the people you meet that became friends. I can be independent with friends but when it comes to my parents I am so dependent. I have a loving and beautiful family, where they mold me to be kind, loving and gentle person and I am proud of my parents for raising and showered me with the unconditional love and care you could ever ask for in a parent. Honestly, in all of my cousins I am the not so smart and intelligent but it’s okay hahaha i just believe in the saying “sa usa ka bulig nga lubi naa juy buang” and that’s me :) I choose to be the adventurous one who wants to explore the world and experience so many things that a normal person would have try to deal with. I can be messy, so annoying and most talkative when I'm with my best of circle of friends but the amazing thing there is that I do really care about them, treat them as my siblings and seriously I don't want to lose these wonderful people. I’m such a clingy and friendly person like at some point everyone would have misinterpret my actions, maybe I’m just longing for having a siblings and I am also trying my best to be a sociable person. That’s why if I found a friend that i think we have the same personality and they give me so much comfort I really care a lot about them, I don’t wanna get them hurt or feel sad. And sometimes, i would do my very best to help them whatever problems they may encounter except money because I don’t have much of that hehehe ^.^ In the opposite side i have this attitude where I’m so moody (like looran kaayo sa ngatanan) specially if the person give me a promise but don’t have the stand to keep that promise but after all the “lood2” I’m still the one to contact them because I can’t sleep if i have gone mad to them hehe ^__^ Maybe someday, I want to explore the field of baking pastries and sweets also with cooking because I don’t know much of the dishes or viand for a meal (hehe sorry naman spoiled kasi sa bahay pagdating sa lutoin). I’m just 24 hahaha and still in so much progress in learning things in reality. Here’s a big problem in me if I’m into a relationship for I do love them with all of my heart. I give everything to the person because I don’t wanna regret things that I didn't provide what the person wants (para walang drama in the end na “Saan ako nagkulang?” Charss). I know it is a wrong way of action and loving the person but this is me, we do have different perspectives and feelings in loving a person. Here’s the most hard thing, I am a jealous person like when someone caught your attention it gives me insecurities about me and us (bahala pod kung ako raka ako raka ganern! :P) But as I turn into adulting stage, having a relationship is not in the focus. I have an early realizations came into mind like how do I find a stable job, things I need to know to prepare for my future, how can I help and finance my parents specially that they are already senior citizens, what plans do I have for the future etc. You see everything of that was realize when I was 23 and when this COVID 19 pandemic occur. I started a job at 22, after I passed the exam and didn't took seriously that much because I was thinking that time I have a job, i can buy what I want, I can finance myself and many more. After that year it was all change, my perspective in life has start to expanded, I guess adulting really hit me hard. Anyways hahaha stop being serious now I’m just so dramatic *.* Do you love dogs? Omyy we have a vibe on that, I have a big heart for dogs because we have many dogs in our house. I don’t care of its breed, even though askals (or asong kalye) I keep them for as long as I can help, cater the needs, affection they need as we call them “A man’s best friend;)” Lastly, I am a God-fearing person. I love God and all the things he created in this gorgeous Mother Earth. I am so thankful to God always for guiding me in my whole life. He changed my perspective in life from “My plans should be the one to go” to “His plans are better than yours”. I’m out of words to say so much gratefulness to him. I just need to let go and give myself to him to realize things that are most important to be taken care of and battles that is worthy to take risks. We all have different stories and plan for the future, but if those things won’t happen in time as you expect to never ever give up. Don’t lose hope, Just trust him and hold on your faith to him. God is watching, God is always there for us, be still. By ending this Long intro about me, I am sharing a verse in the bible “The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still. -Exodus 14:14”

 I am still waiting to see what God has written for my future. And for sure it will be beautiful. For now, I’m gonna live my life with contentment and cherish perfect moments with my family and friends.

 Thank you so much for giving such time in reading my article. I hope you had a great time and I hope i have inspired you today. If you like it, kindly comment with your experience so that I would know you better :))) I hope you hit the like and subscribe button! :))) Keep safe y’all and God bless you! ^...^

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @renren16
Avatar for June9
Written by
2 years ago

Comments