The pretty dark lady in church. Part 2

0 51
Avatar for Jumper-01
7 months ago

..As I left the office I thought to myself “I don’t want to be friends with this kind of a person” not that it mattered because I didn’t know her like that. For me it was just my resolve.

Image used from unsplash.com

Few ways later I saw her talking to a friend of mine, they were probably just chit-chatting probably nothing serious. She seemed happy, chatting and making jokes with this person and at that moment I was saying in my thoughts “oh she laughs, would you look at that”again why couldn’t she just smile at me. At this point i just concluded it’s best to maintain my lane and not try to talk to her again.

Fast forward to a few days back, I was going to get dinner when I met a friend in front of the food place. We greeted joyously and exchanged “whining”( here in Nigeria that is how you exchange pleasantries with your make friends or any friends). At first I didn’t notice she was there with some other guy but after saying hi to this said friend I saw a glimpse of her.

Owing to the fact that I already agreed never to speak to her again I totally Ignored her like she was non-existent to me, like I didn’t know her, like we don’t attend the same church and like I have never seen her before. I might be wrong but she kept looking at me like “I know this boy and why won’t he say hi to me”- I could tell because I was using my side-eye to monitor her. ( it’s a stup*d move I know).

After greeting this person I knew I just walked away without saying a word a much as “hello”. At that moment I just knew I could never be friends with her even though I was dying to literally talk to her and befriend her. For me that night the last hope of being friends with her died. Then something happened.

On Sunday, after service I was hanging around talking to a few people and just saying hi to her people that I haven’t seen in a while. Suddenly a beautiful, dark and gorgeous figure just appeared before me. She was on a red gown, she had the prettiest eyes and a glowing skin and the gentleness of her voice was melodious.

“Hi , Ray said you shouldn’t leave yet that both of you need to fight today” she said it in sort of a jokey manner-( for context Ray whose name I wouldn’t disclose is the head of communications at my church and we work together also, she is also friends with the dark beautiful girl). For me her just randomly speaking to me came with quite a shock what I did next was even more surprising.

2
$ 0.37
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
7 months ago

Comments