Skill up.. because why not ? ESAP2023

0 44
Avatar for Jumper-01
9 months ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Blog, Writing, Thoughts, ...

Today, I had the privilege of participating in a life-changing skill acquisition program that has left an indelible mark on my personal and professional growth. The program was designed to empower individuals with essential skills and knowledge, allowing them to thrive in various aspects of life. From the outset, I was filled with excitement and anticipation, eager to immerse myself in a world of learning and self-discovery.

On Monday, after I got the call from one Miss Dorcas reminding me about the event I was so excited. I couldn’t attend on the very first day because of some unforeseen circumstances, as God may have it nothing much was done on the first day. Today being the second day was nothing short of my expectations. The environment was also very nice and cool.

Preparation and Expectations:

Prior to attending the program, I carefully researched the curriculum and prepared myself mentally to fully engage with each session. I was determined to make the most of this opportunity and unlock my true potential. The program promised to cover a wide range of skills, including communication, leadership, problem-solving, time management, and emotional intelligence.

Owing to the fact that it is a 3 weeks program, I intend to have learnt a lot, meet professionals and even create a larger network for a personal and business oriented goals.

Today’s notes:

The day started off with a renowned media professional, who shared a lot of personal experiences and stories of her time in school. She spoke extensively on time management and the dangers of using our time carelessly. She also went further to share bullet points on how we can effectively manage our time to get efficient result and successful outcome when we plan. It appeared she has hacked the “matrix” because most of her point were truly eye-opening.

Copy writing.

I would say I use to have a very narrow or rather single minded thought of what copy writing is all about but after today’s lecture, I am confident that I now understand to very large extent what it means to be a copywriter.

I learnt a lot from the teachings of the facilitator who took her time to explain in details the concept and ethics of being a copy writer. She spoke largely on how to connect with our audience highlighting keys points that shows that copywriting is basically giving your audience an experience that is stick-able, precise, desirable, relatable as well as other features she mentioned.

It was a very interactive session as she took her time to explain in details while citing examples and even answering questions in a very expressive and easy manner.

All in all it was a great day today, I am sure tomorrow would be better. Sorry I didn’t take pictures during lectures, guess I was so caught up in the lecture that I had no thoughts of taking pictures for you guys.

Thank you for reading with me.. hope to write again real soon.

Peace and love.

Levi.

3
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
9 months ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Blog, Writing, Thoughts, ...

Comments