Our bucket list

0 55
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Hey guys, what’s good ? I hope everyone is having a good time. Today I want talk about plans, bucket lists in particular but first

Image source

what is a bucket list ?

A bucket list is a list of experience or achievements a person or group of persons hope to achieve within the space of a period of time. Depending on what you want you could make a bucket list of either things you want to do in your life time or things you want to do with someone or even a life plan, dream list, aspiration list, lifetime goals, life to-do , things to conquer around the world, places to travel or even amazing experiences to gather. Well I made one a few days ago for myself and someone special.

Image source

A short story …

For privacy reasons I would be referring to this person as Starfish . So I met starfish at quite a very young age I was 19 and she 18. We were in different schools and we attended the same church. I won’t lie I always thought to myself she was the prettiest girl in church but I wasn’t going to speak to her or anything because she had too many males flocking around her asking for a chance. She wasn’t even going to listen she was too young for such. Eventually we started talking through a mutual friend and we became friends almost immediately. That was in the time the 2go app was in vogue. We would chat and chat for hours sometimes into the night and till the next morning and those other times that we didn’t chat . She left me messages for when I would wake up in the morning. I would always smile like a fool whenever I got her notifications😂. And even though I knew I liked her I wasn’t going to ask her out or anything because I wasn’t sure she felt the same way besides I was worried about other things in life like how i would get a perfect score 😂on my test and exams or how I would get the new boots for the soccer competition coming up. We stayed really close friends for almost a year until we started dating 😍😍😍. Those were perhaps the happiest days of my young life. She was so pretty..The thing is i was going to tell you how we got together which is a very funny story I am sure you Would love to hear but that but that isn’t the reason for this article. Anyways we eventually broke up a year later but for some reason we couldn’t stay away from each other.

Fast forward to few days back we decided to create a bucket list for ourselves because we didn’t do a lot of things as a young couple and so it felt like we actually didn’t enjoy our time together as a couple .. we decided to remedy that.. here is the list we created and still working on …

The craziest part is I am not even a little anxious neither is she which perhaps is weird considering the fact that we use to date in the past , I guess it’s because we probably still love each other or we are just comfortable around each other .Most of the things on that list would be things she suggested and honestly I am Good with everything she has suggested so far .

how to create a bucket list depending on your goals;- I am going to be highlighting the main points in this part of the article

image source
First, you might want to set aside enough time to brainstorm and just look for ideas; this is because most great ideas won’t come immediately you probably need a little more time to relax and just think Of things you would include in your list. Now note this ;- don’t not exclude something just because you feel like it is too hard or you can not do it … the greatest bucket lists are list that include things that will challenge you to push yourself. Secondly, it might be helpful if you break down your list into categories to help clarify your objectives; this just simply means categorizing your list into travels or career or finances or entertainment or even adventure. After this is done you could share your list with someone (most probably the person you want to do the list with ) if you wish to ; this will help this other person to double check the list to see if there are ideas you haven’t included. Save your list in a place where you could easily find it , you could even make copies. This might not be really be necessary but you might want to put a deadline for your list; this will help you keep track of time and lastly stay motivated to your goals or objectives for creating the list in the first place.

is there someone you would like to create a bucket List with ? Maybe a friend , a family member or a lover . Now is the best time because tomorrow is not promised.

anyways make suggestions of things we could do and just let me know .

Thanks for your time

stay safe and wear a mask 😷

arigato ✌🏼

7
$ 0.92
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments