I am the greatest

12 51
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
PUBLISHED: 16/10/201
PUBLISHED BY: JUMPER 


If I told that I am the greatest man alive and that No one else comes close, what would you response be ? World renowned boxer MUHAMMAD ALLI just before is world title fight against Sonny Liston February 1964 proclaimed that is was the greatest and that he already to sonny fifteen times he round he was going to knock him down. He said sonny would call at the 8th round to prove that he MUHAMMAD ALLI is great and if sonny kept talking, he would make it the 5th round instead. wow

ALLI 64’


Guess what ? ALLI went on to knock sonny down at the 7th round. That story still gets to me till this very day. Whenever I think of this event I always end up asking myself why was ALLI so confident that he would knock sonny out and how sure was he that it would be in the 8th round. Let me tell you all now this was the greatest fight of his career because it was the world title championship and yet ALLI triumphed over sonny in the 7th round.

Hi good day You must think I don’t care about your welfare or how you are fairing today because I didn’t do my usual greetings at the beginning of my article well let me assure you that is not true. You my wonderful readers mean the world to me because your encouragement and support gives me the motivation I need to continue writing and with that cleared out. I hope you are doing great today my friend and I hope the rest of your days is the best of your days. On that note please check out my wonderful and amazing sponsors they are these amazing writers that support and encourage me , the very best I tell you ⬇️

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Check them out     Check them out

You see the thing about one calling himself or herself the greatest or the best in a particular field of life. Such proclamation gives you the affirmation you need to actually become what you have spoken. The most successful people in the world have two unique attribute that govern them some may call it pride but it is far from being proud. These attributes include : A killer instinct towards their career and constant proclamation of how great they are.
Talent is a lot I won’t argue but one needs to have an attitude to back up that talent. For example :

The CR7

I love a lot of things about Ronaldo which is evident because I am die-hard fan but one thing I respect about him is the attitude he has backing up his footballing abilities. There is this believe he has in himself that is just so unique that when his tells his opponent to watch out for him they usually regret it if they don’t. I remember a match against ATLECTICO MADRID. He was still at juventus at the time. We had lost 2-0 to atlectico in our previous encounter ( “we” because I was a juventus fan at the time) and everybody knows once you loose to ATLECTICO MADRID like that on the first leg your chances of coming back is less than 15% because of their high defensive ability as a team. When Ronaldo arrived a lot of ATLECTICO fans were making fun of him saying today “CR7 is going to cry when he loses” well Ronaldo replied them saying “ how many championship league cup do you think We have ? 5” while gesturing with his finger.

Long story short he went on to score an amazing hat-trick killing the Spanish’s side UCL dreams and taking juventus to the next level. I would love to point out that Ronaldo won that game immediately he stepped into the pitch with the mindset that he is unstoppable and that is how winners do it.

another person with such an attitude is

The African giant Burna

Burna boy keeps telling everyone in his songs and interview that he is the biggest in Africa and in the world even though at the time he wasn’t even the biggest in Nigeria. Burna boy knew he had talent he knew what he needed to do he knew the assignment and executed it excellently.

I remember his incident with Coachella , Burna was pissed because the organizer of Coachella wrote his name and most African artist names in smaller fonts while they wrote other artist’s name in larger fonts. Burna told them that he is a m***king giant and should be treated as one. Social media when crazy asking what gave Burna boy the rights to complain about the font. Some of guy on Twitter was even making fun of Burna saying how many international awards does he have , asking questions like whether Burna boy was an international Artist.

Two years later Burna boy goes on to bag a Grammy award with other notable international award after a Grammy nomination a year before. That is the spirit of a winner the killer instinct I talk about. It is not just about bragging and calling yourself the best or the greatest which is not a bad thing , one has to back it with effort and hard work.

I still have a lot to say about this topic let’s see how it goes I might make a second part. I hope you enjoyed reading this thank you for your time and support. It’s never by forever it’s bye for now!

©️2021 jumper

10
$ 6.40
$ 6.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

That my friend is the power of the mind. A mind is indeed a powerful place, feed it positively and it will return the favor, do the opposite then you know exactly what to expect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly the power of the mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee, yeah Ali was amazing as is CR7 but he is having a tough time at Man United now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I know and it makes me sad really 😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well it can only get better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your description of his attributes, a killer instinct... I think we all need to seat down and go through this post very well... there are a lot to learn from it. Weldone..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you boss you are just the best 😘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww.. ☺☺.. you're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And CR7 showed that he is the king😂😂😂 of tap ins today , jokes apart i respect his zeal and determination a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know this article kinda backfired today but don’t worry very soon we would bounce back 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry bro, it happens😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥲but Barcelona isn’t doing too well either not related though I just thought I should chip it in 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago