Ever heard the story of the scorpion and the frog?

7 40
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

5th march 2022

Hey there ever heard the story of the scorpion and the frog ?

No? Okay you are in luck I would tell you ..

Once upon a time ..The scorpion and the frog stood at one side of a river then the scorpion asked the frog to help him cross the river seeing that he wasn’t so good with water and as requested the frog helped the scorpion cross the river. Only for the scorpion to turn back and sting him as soon as they got to the other side. It didn’t make sense to the frog He then asked the scorpion “yo man why would you do that to me ?”

Then the scorpion goes “well it’s in my nature that’s just who I am”

About the story of The rabbit and the lion

It was a hot afternoon in the jungle, the sun was at its peak shinning the brightest. All the animals were either looking for food or water.

The rabbit who was going about his daily routine found a lion who has been caught in a cage set by humans. The lion called out to him pleading “please help me oh wonderful rabbit I am in danger of loosing my life if these humans return to find me here”

The rabbit who knew the lion was fierce predator especially for his kind paid no attention to the lion’s plea He walked off going about his business ignoring the lion’s call. Then lion pleaded again but this time in loud tone “if you can help Me escape this cage I promise not to harm you or any of your kind henceforth please help me”. After much thought the rabbit decided to help the lion considering that they had a common enemy who hunted both of them regularly the human-hunters.

Soon after he helped the lion escape the trap, the lion turned and bit one of his legs off. The rabbit tried to escape but couldn’t the lion was bigger and stronger than he was. As the rabbit took his last breath he asked “why would you do something so evil to me after I have helped you”

The lion said to him “I am sorry my dear rabbit-friend it is just who I am”

I know so many of us have heard these type stories over and over again you don’t need me to explain what I am trying to say with this article. With that said I am just going to conclude with this….

As a person trying to survive in this world and make something for yourself, you have to be selfish sometimes. You have to put yourself first and others second. When you give second chances make sure the person you are giving a chance is showing signs of remorse or showing signs that they want to change for better.

..Because the truth is that sometimes the way people act is just a reflection of who they truly her so you might want to look out for who is worth saving first so that you don’t loose your head in the process.

Thank you for your time as always.❤️✍️
my best regards.

Jumper.

Copyright©Jumper2022

9
$ 3.02
$ 2.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

You have actually said a lot and I agree with the fact that the way someone acts is a reflection of how he or she really is... It's never a mistake to be wrong twice, it's an habit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmm deep word .. 🤝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet story of the scorpion and the frog. It reminded me of my childhood, when grandpa will seat me down and tell me animal stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too .. for me it was my dad ..I miss those days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those child stories were to remind what an animal really is. Just remember that they have different capabilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah true talk

$ 0.00
2 years ago