Which is More Important Your Wallet or Your Phone?

9 27
Avatar for JulyAnn
3 years ago

"It's okay to lose my phone but not my wallet."

Or

"It's okay to lose my wallet but not my phone."

For you, which is more important your wallet or your phone?

I think some of you now are thinking, wallet or phone? Some may already have their answer and some are still torn. If you're still torn to choice between the two, let's talk about it's importance.

Wallet

Source: Google Image

I am pretty sure that most of you are using or have atleast one wallet, right? But in what reasons are you using it?

We have several reasons why we use wallet. It can keep our personal belongings, documents, cards and of course our money. It is also a great accessory to define our style and image. Boys and girls have their own prefence in choose a wallet that definite suit their taste and style. Some boys want big and thick wallet and girls prefer either small or big that depends on their taste.

Using a wallet enhanced safety and convenience. Carrying your small documents and money in your pocket brings some inconvenience. You always find difficulties by just getting them, especially when it's at the very bottom of your pocket. Sometimes, you forgot it in your pocket or sometimes when you are getting other things in your pocket, it accidentally drop without your knowledge. At times also, you forgot your money and documents at home because you forgot where you put them. When you have a wallet, you will have your items intact together. It easily for you to find the small documents and money you need.

Mobile Phone

Mobile phones became a necessity nowadays. Everyone has their own mobile phones. Some only have one and some have many. We all know it's uses. We can send and received messages and calls. Mobile phones go beyond sending and receiving. Through our phones we can take pictures, listen to music, watch videos, play games, stored data and documents, used internet access and even locate and explore the world.

The way of communication change because of new technology. From pigeons to letters, and from telephones to mobile phones. Mobile phones are the latest and common way to easily communicate nowadays.

Mobile phones are continuously upgrading. With the helped of developers who continuously developed applications that we can do to our mobile phones. Mobile phones now can serves as a wallet.

Here are some e-wallets that are commonly used.

We used this wallet to convert BCH to PESO.

There are more e-wallets and I only named a few. Bitcoin.com wallet is also an example.

Anyway, let's go back to the topic. We all know that both are useful and important. But the question is, which is more important?

I remember last 2019, I went to worked early in the morning, around 5 o'clock, I rode in a jeepney, get my wallet in my bag and paid, and put it back inside. Since I am a little too far from my first destination (need to ride two jeepneys to arrived at my workplace), I decided to used my phone and scrolled in facebook. I've arrived in my first destination and put my phone in my bag where my wallet was. I am walking and didn't noticed anything. I rode in a jeepney again, but when I was about to pay, my wallet was gone. I looked for my phone and it was gone too. I panic of the sudden occurrence, and looked at my bag for the second time, thinking that maybe I don't put it where I actually put it, but no good. I told the driver that I forgot something and he stopped the jeep. I looked on the road where I walked but no phone or wallet I've seen. That's when reality hits me, I was robbed!

Lucky, I have another wallet. I can able to go to work. The wallet that was robbed has only 35 pesos in total. I used it for coins. What makes me feel regret was my PHONE.

I arrived at my work and told my co-workers about what happened. I borrowed their phone and tried to call my number but no one's answering until it turned off. What I've uttered to them is that, "He can take my wallet but not my phone!". Those words are useless because I can't took back what I've lost.

So to you, which is more important your wallet or your phone?

Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 5.20
$ 5.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 1
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
3 years ago

Comments

For me my wallet is more important as long as my phone has password, the robber will possibly choose to format it, by that, s/he will not an access on my accounts. Hmm maybe it depends on the situation. I will choose being careful so my wallet and phone will not be stolenπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good thinking!😊 Both are important it depends on how we keep them and us being careful with our belongings. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Basta ako walang wallet. Wala naman kasi ilalagay. May wallet nga na binigay sakin si mami, ayun sa dura box ko, naka tengga laang haha. Pero dito sa cp ko, iyan, iyan ang dapat paka ingatan. I have a seed phrases naman on my notes ee. Walang laman ang cph ay gcash ko, ang meron lang ay ung bitcoin.com ko, un lang ang mahalaga at hindi ako sa kanya πŸ˜•πŸ˜•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HahahahaπŸ˜‚ nasingit pa talaga sya.😁 By the way pa'no pala iback up ang bitcoin wallet?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahahahaya. Naka matic backup ba yang data nya sa email mo? Or pwd namang sulatin mo seed phrase mou.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On these days, for me my phone is more important πŸ˜‚ becausr almost all of my earnings are hereπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same. Yung mas malaki pa pera na nasa phone mo kesa sa wallet mo? Hahahaha ganun sakin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My phone πŸ˜‚ But it depends if my main wallet Yung mawawala where my ID stores. Pero if puro money Lang , Keri Lang πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nag -usapan kasi namin dito. Wala kaming physical cash, puro nasa phone kaya mas importante na daw ang phone. Mawala na daw ang wallet wag lang yung phone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago