Wait For The Right Time

9 26
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Here I am, still struggling inside. But not as the same as the last article I made.

Tonight, I am feeling lighter than before. The gossip surfacing around about me and my family still circulating. It still echoes in my ears. Every words. Shoving it away isn't that easy, its a struggle, although many people said not to mind them. I can't simply ignore it. Its affecting me mentally and emotionally.

Its true. Words are sharper than knives. In just a single word, it can break, damage and destroy you. And I think even the strongest person can be swayed by a single word.

What is happening right now shows that I am weak and fragile. Running away was no good and so as ignoring. I need to face it, but how?

This is the first time I encounter such thing. Its breaking me slowly. I am acting tough and mighty but as soon as the night falls, tears slowly falling.

For nights, I looked for someone I can talk too. Someone who can understand me. Someone who can sympathize with me. I failed. They thought I am being dramatic. Is this kind of feeling an absurb? Why is no one care?

I am struggling on my own. I don't want my family to get involve. But when I can't handle it anymore I blurt it out in a not so obvious way. Luckily, their response are helpful. They made me happy, without knowing its all about me.

For days, I been searching for a friend who can sympathize with me. I talked to them. Have a conversation with them, until I open up this feelings and emotions building up inside me. To my surprise, I am not alone. I am not the only one who is struggling inside. I have friends who happened to know that I am facing. They experiencing exactly the same as me. Is this common to those unemployed? Receiving judgement and criticism without knowing anything?

Some people are so judgemental. They easily judge and criticize a person with even bother knowing his/her situation. But when they are the one whom you talk about you will be the bad guy.

Its really hard.

Tonight I talk to a friend. The very least friend whom I thought that would never understand my situation. During day I've been mentioning that I want to go biking, to unwind. That I am so stress. He wants to tag along but because of the bad weather he didn't show up while me end up visiting my friends and have we a long chat. It makes me forget for a while.

When I arrived at home he chatted me asking how's my day and if I go for a bike and so on. Our conversation last longer than I thought until he opened up that he sympathize with me. I am confuse of what he is saying but the he elaborate and talk more about what I am feeling.

Knowing he is willing to listen, I told him what makes me feel this way. He throws every encouraging words he knows. He motivate me. Every words he said soothes in my mind. He told me not to over think. That time will come it soon be my shining moment. Its wrong that I think of what others will say. That I should focus on my goals and enjoy the process of achieving it. I've been hearing this lots of times, it motivates me. It encourage me every time I hear this. It helps me a lot.

It makes me happy that there is a friend who can motivate and encourage you. Thats what makes me feel less problematic today.

Lesson from that friend of mine:

There's always be a right time to everyone. We just need to learn how to wait.

Don't compare your life to others, your life will be as wonderful as them.

Never underestimate your capabilities, you are skilled.

Be humble, ALWAYS.

ENJOY THE PROCESS, ENJOY LIFE.

These motivates me tonight. Hope this will continue. I will always think of all the positivity. Time will come it will be me. I will just wait for the perfect time.

5
$ 6.77
$ 6.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Comments

For nights, I looked for someone I can talk too. Someone who can understand me. Someone who can sympathize with me. I failed. They thought I am being dramatic. Is this kind of feeling an absurb? Why is no one care?

Always remember that everything you feel is valid. Kahit sabihin pa nilang madrama, don't let their words affect you. If ever na wala ka po talagang mapagsabihan, u can release it here, by writing. Or pwede rin sa paggawa ng noise.

Sana po maging okay na kayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. 😊

Dito ko na nga lang nilalabas, kasi wala ako makausap ng nakakaintindi sakin nung una. Amg hirap maghanap ng taong makakaintindi, pero atleast I find a one friend who comfort me. Kaya ngayon medyo okay okay ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama naman kasi sinabi nya, don't overthink kasi. Well, mahirap gawin I understand pero try mo mag hanap ng magagawa na malilibang ka. Pag nagpalunod ka sa feelings na yan ay naku. Basta Fighting 💪🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Nagpabike na nga ako para kahit papano makapag unwind man lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayos yan, maglibang libang tas pag nasalubong mo banggagin mo. Charowt ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust His plans Lang from you and pray din ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Opo. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Musta kna man madam? Are you okay now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto, medyo okay okay na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago