Take your MBTI!

2 61
Avatar for JulyAnn
1 year ago
June 7, 2022 | Tuesday

--

MBTI became a buzzword especially to those kpop fans out there.

What is MBTI?

MBTI stands for Myers Briggs Type Indicator. This is a tool frequently used to help individuals understand their own communication preference and how they interact with others. Having an awareness of what MBTI is can help you adapt your interpersonal approach to different situations and audiences.

How to determine your MBTI?

First, determine whether you are introverted or extroverted. Intoverts find quiet time energizing while Extroverts finds social activity energizing. Introverts love spending time alone while extroverts love spending time with friends or with other people.

Second, think about how you gather information. Do you do it through sensing or through intuition? Sensors prefer concrete details or facts while intuitives enjoys abstract ideas and theories.

Third, after gathering information, think how you make decisions. It is by sensing or by feeling?

Next, think about how you relate to the outaide world. Do you tend to communicate judgment or perceptions to others?

And lastly, used the four dichotomies (letters) to determine your personality acronym. This is a combination of four letters such as INTJ or ENFP.

  • The fist letter either Introvert (I) or Extrovert (E).

  • The second letter is for Sensing (S) or Intuition (N).

  • The third letter is for Feeling (F) or Thinking (T).

  • The fourth letter is for Judging (J) or for Perceiving (P).

There is also another way to know your MBTI aside the one mentioned above. Since we are now into technologies and internet you can take a test through it. There are many sites you can find online.

This is the one I used. Free Personality Test.

I am an ISFP. Though I am an introverted person, I am very open to experiences something new.

I know that I am an introvert person. I prefer being alone or hanging out with frineds or fewer people. I am shy with strangers.

When I am with people I don't know or with acquitance I rarely talk and just observe mostly everything, the environment, mood and the people.

"What if I am on that situation?" this what I often think when I happened to hear or see situations that gets my attention and emotions. When I see someone crying it get me teary-eye and holding myself not to cry.

"Opportunity knocks only once." I"ll grab it while I can. And also I am the type of person that do the best I can so that I don't have any regrets. Do my job so that people won't say any negative about me.

I can't set aside the fact that their are some situations that are very stressful and distressful. If I'll be a pessimist it won't do any good for myself. Instead I'll try to be a optimistic one and see the worst as part of growing and a steps to achieve my goals.

--

So what about you, what's your MBTI?

THANKS FOR READING!

3
$ 2.18
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
1 year ago

Comments

Oh, this looks interesting. I think I have taken similar test when I was in highschool. Interesting to know more about ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not take the test again? Who knows maybe the result is different now since you took it before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago