Second Chance

0 8
Avatar for JulyAnn
1 year ago
November 20, 2022 | Sunday

--

On a broken evening, under the moon.

I sat beside a blank space to feel you.

I have your name engraved.

I prayed.

And wish I could stay here forever.

We parted way too long, and I don't want you to go, leaving traces of blue.

Could we live it over again?

Knowing that it was worth the pain?

I could not do nothing but reminiscing the past.

For I could not bring back the time when our love was still pure and free of doubts.

It was love that made me happy.

How can we bring that back?

Well, if my heart must break, then so it be.

Because isn't love teaches us to give despite not receiving it back?

To forgive despite the hate?

Above all, isn't love that makes life beautiful and wonderful?

But why goodbye so painful and miserable?

Darling, I hope it's not too late for you to go back and change your mind.

Come back, my love, and I would still welcome you with an open arms and heart.

I'll stay with you through storms and within waves.

Even the gloomiest times and magical ones.

I know its kinda strange, wanting you back despite of our past.

But believe me, my love, it's you that complete my miserable life.

I couldn't imagined my miserable life can be so miserable without you.

I tried to forget and move on.

But it still you whom my heart screaming for.

I know its not easy, to accept someone who neglects and abandoned you.

But believe me, my love, that's the most regretful moment of my life.

I know this may sound pathetic.

But can you please comeback,

And give me a second chance?

--

Hi! It's me! I'm the problem its me! 🎶 🎶

Its been three weeks, I guess, since I last published an article.

My life been boring and busy late and now I am trying to loosen up a bit so I made an article today.

--

Thanks for reading!

1
$ 0.93
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
1 year ago

Comments