Remaining Silent

2 31
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago
February 25,2022 | Friday

--

Communication is essential to everyone. It can help us develop strong relationship and can reduce misunderstanding.

There are many circumstances that happened in life that proves how important communication is. Without communication, anything can lead to misinterpretation of something. It can damage friendship or it can end any relationship. The bond you've shared over years can be break without communication.

--

Let me share this story.

I've been friend with someone since college. We've been a good friends over the years. I shared everything to her. I always ask and invite her in whatever I do and wherever I go.

After graduation, I decided to challenge myself in the city. I went to Manila to find a job and so that I can help my family here in bicol. Submitting resumes here and there, and landed my first job as a Customer Service Representative in a BPO company somewhere in Pasig. I shared my joy with her, telling that finally I was accepted. I got busy from trainings that I often can't send messages to any of my friends especially to to her. But when I have time, I'm asking her how she is and saying my hi's and hellos.

After months of tiring trainings, my system gave up so I quit that job. I was super stressed that I can't handle it any longer.

I rested in less than a month and within that I keep myself entertained with exchanging messages with my friends. I keep them update with what is happening in my life.

After that, I look again for a job and this time, it's the job that I really love. I was hired automatically after the interview. My boss asked me if I knew someone who also willing to work there 'cause they badly need an employee.

She is the one that comes to my mind because everytime we exchanged messages, she always said that if I happen to find a job based on our chosen profession, she will also apply.

I immediately contacted her, through her neighbor. The only communication I had with her is through Messenger and during that time, my phone was broken and I only bought a phone with a keypad only to used temporarily. She, on the other hand, was only using a tablet without a simcard. I don't have her mobile number and the only means of our communication is the Messenger. But because of unexpected and unavoidable circumstances the only possible bridge of our communication was her neighbor whom our classmates in college.

I told her neighbor that the place I will working for is looking for an employee, ASAP. I asked to please immediately delivered my message because I need her response as soon as possible too. I don't have a load that time also, what a luck right? And the store near the place is also close. My last source is to borrow load. I got credited a 4 pesos load, meaning I only had 4 chances to send a message.

I send a very long message and that if my friend is interested please do call me immediately.

Her neighbor called me immediately and asked for details about the job offered, I told her about it and asked the favor to relied my message to my friend. She said yes, but said this "what if"...

--

Actually this friend of mine have vehicle sickness. She vomits everytime she ride a bus especially if it is an air-conditioned.

--

So her neighbor said this "what if" while talking to me on the phone.

She said that what if my friend can't travel because she is scared traveling alone. That my friend get dizzy and nauseous.

I actually get her point. My friend needs to travel alone and thinking her state in the bus. I also got worried.

I told her neighbor to please relied the message and whatever my friend's decision was, I will accept it. She shared to me that she was also planning to apply on Laguna and was about to leave the day after that tomorrow. I told her to relied first the message, that if my friend refused we can talked later.

My boss talked to me after the call and said to her that I am still asking my friend. She told me that she need an employee as soon as possible. If my friend agreed she will immediately sent a money for transfortation.

After a couple of minutes, the neighbor called me again saying that she relied my messages to my friend that unfortunately she can't travel immediately because of the same reason I said above. Since their house was only few blocks away from each other, I assumed that she really relied my message and since she is the only way I can communicate with my friend. I truster her.

To make the long story short, the one who was hired is not my friend but her neighbor.

I thought everything was fine.

--

I always sent messages to my friend asking how she is. She didn't replied. I thought that she was busy because some of our friend said that she also busy with her job.

One time, I saw that she is online. I sent her a message. She read it but didn't reply. I, again sent multiple messages but still didn't get any replies until she ignored my messages.

One of our friends told me that she was mad at me because of what happened. I was like "Huh?" I thought that she can't go that's why I offered the job to her neighbor. And since my boss badly need an employee, I agreed to her neighbor.

That's the reason why she never talked to me.

--

We got reconcile...

Back to being friends. I shared everything to her. As in EVERTHING.

But resently, she's back to "don't-talk-to-me" again. Well there's some sort of issue or rather misunderstanding again, I guess? But it's totally fine with me. Some of my friends told me that for me it's fine but not for her case. They advice me to understand her which what I am doing. I am trying to talk to her, but it feels like she is avoiding me.

I guess, I will let time to decide.

I am tired.

--

Thanks for reading!

P.S
Sorry sa medyo magulong kwento.
Madaming tumatakbo sa isip ko kaya ganto.😅

4
$ 12.78
$ 12.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Comments

Ayttt parang ayaw ko nalang magka friend pag parang ganyan na ang hirap myang intindihin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakapagod nga eh. Kaya hinahayaan ko na lang muna sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago