Questions in a Job Interview(Chat Support, Spotify Account)

15 31
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

I was busy looking for a part-time job when my sister told me about this questions in a job interview. She told me that the questions are quite easy yet tricky.

Currently, I am doing some tutoring to a kindergarden learner. It is a monthly payment so its okay. Last night too, my sister's friend chatted me and recommending some online tutorials only answering modules, I accepted it too.

So, my sister is recommending some jobs where I can apply while waiting for the result of my other job application. She's recommending working in BPO company, online tutor, and a chat support.

She said that I should try again applying in some BPO companies since many of them are home-based or work from home. Actually I worked already in a BPO company and I can say that line of job is not suited for me. Its tough and stressful for me. I only worked for 3 months. I experience working without eating, and coming at work with a heavy feet. I even lose weight because of stressed. I can say because all my pants and clothes became loose. I decided to quit.

During pandemic, she said to me that I should apply as an Online Tutor. There are many companies and parents looking for a tutor because of the new normal set and modalities of education that the pandemic brings. I tried her recommendation. I applied in some companies, I got countless of emails and calls but I didn't pursue. Reasons? First, some companies are requiring laptops/computer and internet. We have wifi at home so internet is not a problem. Laptop/computer is the main problem. I have laptop, it's still working BUT it needs to be plug always. The battery of my laptop is defected. What if a black out suddenly happen? I need to have a secure devices for me to properly do my work. Second reason is that, some companies is not a work from home. They only hiring employee that can work in the office, because the tools that are needed in providing the learning is at there offices. It is the time of the Covid -19 outbreak in our country, although that time, Covid cases are still at low, thinking about going outside makes me nervous and paranoid. I refused to continue my application in all companies I applied too. I know its a waste and but I am only thinking what I think is good for both, me and my supposedly students.

And now that we are here in province, my sister again implied that online tutor, the problem now is the space and location. Since we're talking about online tutor, imparting knowledge and learning should be easy and clear. No distractions, so that learners can really understand and learn. Our house is small with only two rooms. My sister is occupying the other room because she is also a work from home. The environment is not conducive to learning because my neighborhood is not quiet and we always have visitors in our house. To make it short, our house is always noisy.

Recently, she recommended again that I should apply as a chat support in Spotify account. Her former tl is looking for agents and apparently asked her if she know anyone who wants to apply. She told me and his boyfriend about it and told us to apply. I agree. But I didn't submit my application form and only his boyfriend do. His boyfriend got interviewed by a zoom and just happened this afternoon, the company send questions for him to answer in english.

My sister told me about the questions. Said it was easy. I read the questions and it only made me laugh. I don't know how this questions are related to the job being offered, but I guess this is the new trend in a job interview and I think they were only testing the employees knowledge and fluency in using English Language.

Here are the questions in a Job Interview with my answer/opinion.

If you could choose to have a superpower, what would it be and why?

There are many amazing superpowers that many of us want to have, and if I will choose, I choose to have the ability to teleport. Because having that ability, I can easily to go places I want to visit. Especially today, people are prohibited to travel, local and international. I can easily run away when I want to be alone, to think and to unwind. I can go to my loved ones when I miss them without any second thoughts of spending money and traveling the distance.

If you could be any character in fiction or history, who would you be and why?

Is Hermione of Harry Potter can be considered? Well if yes, then I want to be her, or any fictional character that has magic. I am a person who loves magical stories. When I was a kid, I love playing with a stick in my hand and utter a magic spell. It amazed me how someone can transform anything into something with just a snap of their fingers, and with just a swing of their sticks, plus flying in the sky just riding the rhythm of the wind.

You’ve been given an elephant. You can’t give it away or sell it. What would you do with the elephant?

Since I can't give it nor sell it, the only option that I can think is to keep it. I don't know if elephant's meat are edible, and it is I don't think I can kill the elephant. I'm not an animal lover but as a human, I know how to value life. The elephant deserve to live so I will keep it.

You’re a new addition to the crayon box. What color would you be and why?

A combination of pink and blue. I don't know how it looks. I don't know if they complement with each other, but I still prefer to be a combination of pink and blue because its my favorite color. Imagining it in a single stick of crayon makes me happy already. I don't need to find the two, cause they are one now. Easy find.

If you had only one week left to live, what would you do with the time?

What I will do with my remaining time is to do the things I want to do, so that I won't regret not doing anything. Doing what makes me happy, without restriction and just enjoying my remaining days. I don't want to die with regrets. I want to die happy.


I don't know if I can pass with my answers, if ever. But this kind of questions are amazing for me. I can feel less pressure. Having the general idea of how nerve-wrecking job interviews are this kind of interview can break the stigma of it. It really makes you think and it can make you feel comfortable somehow and forget that you are in a job interview. It's just my opinion. How I see this kind of job interview.

So you, if you were asked these questions, what would be your answer?

4
$ 5.87
$ 5.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Comments

If I have an elephant, I will keep it as a pet. I can also train the elephant to do tricks and I can take them to children hospitals, or bahay ampunan. At least I can give happiness to children who are in pain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That a nice idea plus giving happiness to children. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, pwd sila mag ask mg ganyang tanong πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, tenitest ang English Proficiency and Communication. Yung ibang company lang naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I will be given a superpower.. that is to have the ability to heal wounds and sicknesses..to save poor patients who can't afford medications and hospitalizations. πŸ™‚..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a true hero. πŸ‘πŸ’— Lalo na ngayon na hanggang ngayon hindi parin mawala-wala ang covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga 😒..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehem baka naman po sa chat support sa Spotify. Baka may available slot pa dyan oh. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interested po ba kayo?? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Haha. Ano ba gingawa dyan? May TG kaba ate? Pm mo po ako. @DennMarc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ask ko muna yung kapatid ko. Yan ba messenger mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa telegram po ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wala na ako telegram. πŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe interesting question! I know for dure you can do it since you have already a question and answer. All you have to do is practice it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya lang hindi ako interested eh. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago