Never Be Afraid to Fail

6 19
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Life is full of surprises, challenges, pain, failure and success. Thats how it makes life meaningful.

Everyone is afraid to fail. To be a failure. We struggle to survive. We fight to win. We suffer to be happy. And whatever we do, it only lead to our hearts desire, and that is to live. To live happily.

If you've been reading some of my articles, I countlessly mentioned that I love watching Korean Variety shows, because it made me laughed. But what it is behind watching is a lesson I've learned.

Master in the House is one of my favorite Korean variety show. This show is about living the life of their master. To see how their master live their everyday. How they spend the day, what kind of food they eat, how they spend their free time, and etc. After each master the members will tell what they discovered, what they realized and learned.

In one of the episode, their theme is "Silpaestival" or "Failed Festival". Their masters are known for being a failure in life, Mr. Tak Jae hoon and Mr. Lee Sang Min. This two are well-known in entertainment industry in Korea because of the multiple failures they experienced, that even their marriage became a failure too.

The two masters emphasized that failure is a must and that we should not be afraid to fail. They also told the members that when talking about celebration, we always celebrate good or success. No one ever celebrated failure. Why? Because we think that failures brings a negative effect to our life. The emotions failure brings is gloomy, distressed, and sadness. So why celebrate when we are sad, right? But with the helped of the two masters, it changed my perspective about failure.

We failed because we tried. There are some many things we want to achieve and we can't easily achieve it without failing.

When I was a student, I am afraid to failed, especially during exams. I study hard so that I won't failed but the outcome isn't what I imagined. I failed. I totally remember the feeling when I failed. I am devastated. I felt hopeless. I did everything not to fail and yet, I still failed. I blamed myself too much because of it. I punished myself.

After failing, I told myself that I can still do it, that I can try again and pass the next examination.

With more determination and perseverance, I study hard again and review the past lessons. I think where to begin again and because of it, I passed! No one can measured and explained how rewarding the moment when you passed after you failed.

Failure teach us so many things and we don't realize it after we succeed.

We see how the real world is after we graduated in college. I thought that life after college will less harder, but the reality is the other way around.

After college I seek for a job. I thought that it will be easy since I am a college graduate with a 4 year course, but that got me totally wrong. I went to different companies, submitted my resume and application form, attended interviews and yet, no companies that I applied for, hired me. I got rejected multiple times. During that time I am starting to lose hope. I'm asking myself what and where did I do wrong?

Multiple failure doesn't stop me. I seek and seek anywhere and everywhere until I landed on my first job.

Failing many times opens a great opportunity to try harder and never give up. It awakes me to never be afraid to fail. That to achieve and get the success I want I need to face failure to make me a stronger person. Failure becomes my stepping stone to obtain the success. That I can't get the fulfulling success when I never get to experience the failure in life.


To all who are afraid to fail, don't be. Just remember that failure is the byproduct of success. You can't achieve success when you never get to experience failure.

Thanks for reading!

5
$ 5.23
$ 5.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 1
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Comments

I failed many times and I learn eventually. Such a good teacher! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never pictured it this way and thanks to your amazing write up, it opened my eyes and understanding to a lot of things.. failure doesn’t represent the end of a road or a journey but rather it teaches us to better when we pick the same batten to try again.. love you dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And success is a byproduct of our hard work and perseverance 😁.. Good to see you writing again madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakapagsulat lang kapag may naiisip. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such is life, if we are afraid to fail in choosing a step then our life will stop without progress because it is fear that stops us.

So keep the spirit in moving and stay on our goals.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right. We should never be afraid to step forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago