My not-so-productive Day

5 13
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Repetition is the act of repeating, or doing, saying, or writing something again; repeated action, performance, production, or presentation.

They say life is a repeated event. It's like getting lost and then finding yourself again. Every time we get lost it is so that we can learn something or experience something from a different perspective.

We have 24 hours a day. Every hour has 60 minutes and every minute has 60 seconds. With that time, how do you spend it? Do you spend it productively or leisurely?

My everyday is a series of repetition. LITERALLY. Spending each day repeatedly neither productively nor leisurely. But I think I spend it more leisurely.

Why? Here is the story...

I wake up in the morning around 7 am because I have tutor at 9. Upon waking up, I will stay in bed for a couple of minutes. Grab my phone, check some messages in Messenger, and Read cash, check the price of bch if it decreases or increases, log in to my shopee accounts to accumulate coins, and scroll on Facebook for latest updates in Korean dramas and Korean variety shows that I am watching. Then later I will download it in Dramacool, Kissasia and Kisstvshow.

At 7:20 I will get out in bed and heat water for my morning coffee and eat my breakfast and take a bath after.

8:55 am. I am ready for my tutor and will go their. My tutee's house is just near.

At 10:30 am I am done with my tutor. When I arrived home I will send those pictures I took while tutoring and send it to the parent. After doing it, my time is free. I will spend it watching the videos I download or watch videos in tiktok.

At 11:30, I will eat my lunch. After eating, I will visit read cash and read some articles then scroll again in Facebook, Instagram, Tiktok.

Afternoon is for siesta. I often take a nap. I sometimes read books but most of the time I am holding my phone. I am pretty sure you know what I am doing on my phone, right?

When I am tired using my phone I will clean the house. Sweep the floor and folding the clothes that I laudry.

After that, I will charge my phone and go outaide for a quick walk. Breathing some fresh air. And have chats to some tambay's here in our house.

At 6 or 7 pm, I will eat my dinner. Make am ice to sell.

At 8 o'clock, I will wash, half-bath, or wash my face, getting ready to sleep. After doing that, I will lie down in bed and visit read cash and read some articles. I also visit my shopee account to water my plants in shopee farm and play shopee candy. After that, I will read in Webtoon. After reading I will watch Korean drama again.

At 11 pm, I will grab my earphone and listen to music on Spotify. When I get sleepy, I will put my phone away and off to dreamland.

And then I woke up... the same thing will happen, then the next day, the next next day. Repeating the same scenario every day.

Sometimes I go to the mountains and spend the whole day there. Helping my mother in planting and harvesting crops we planted.

This is how I spend my day as of this moment here in the province. I often hang out with friends, so I mostly stay at home.

But before, when I still live in Taytay and have work, I spend my day at home and work. I sometimes go to malls to shop and window shop, to unwind and meet up with some friends and acquaintances. Visit my relatives and bond with them. The rest is not history. Same scenario but with a different routine.

That's it! That's how my day repeatedly happens.


You, how do you spend your day?

Thanks for reading!


4
$ 2.95
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
+ 1
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Comments

Pretty repetitive din akin. Just so in the afternoon, we practice for music. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol. Ako 6 am dapat gising na para magkape at maligo. Training for work ng 8-5. 5-6 tutor haaays. Basta more money coming soon hahahha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Okay lang sa kulang sa tulog basta may perang pumapasok. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha our routines in checking shopee, TikTok, Instagram and Facebook are the same. LoL. Buti ka nga Ate ang aga mo magising at matulog. Though, maaga na din naman ako nagigising kaso di ako agad bumabangon tas back to sleep again tas tanghali na nagigising. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pilit yang maagang gumising😅 Gustuhin ko mang matulog pa, hindi pwede. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago