Mother to Daughter

4 14
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Hi!

Its been a while. I've been inactive for a long time due to busy schedules and of course procrastination, pardon me for that. Those days of inactivity here in this platform, I decided to spend my free time leisurely rather than thinking what to write.

Tonight, I want to share this heartfelt video I keep watching everytime I open my Youtube app. I watched this videos for nth times and I'm not getting sick of it.

If you are a fan of Akdong Musician, you probably watched this already. Maybe some of you are not fan of kpop because you don't understand them, and even I myself didn't too. I only understamd few words because of my continuous watching of kdramas. But with the help of google I can easily search the translation of the lyrics.

I type the lyrics while listening to the song. I recommend you to play the video, listen to the song and read the lyrics below.

This song is very touching that the audience cried while listening.

Mother:

I thought I've had just closed my eyes for a moment,

But I am already becoming old,

I thought you would always be a little child forever,

But you have already grown-up,

I still don't know life very well,

So I don't have much to say to you,

But with this heart wishing you more happiness,

I search inside my chest for words to tell you,

Go study,

No, that's to basic,

Be sincere,

No, I can't do thay either,

Love,

No, that's also difficult,

Just live your life the way you want.

Daughter:

I thought I had live my life long enough,

But I am still young

I wanted to be a good daughter,

But I already failed,

I still don't know life very well,

So I have lot of things I want to learn,

But when you just keep repeating the same words to me,

And I can't help but shut the door to my heart tighter,

Mother:

Go study!

Daughter:

I also know that's important too.

Mother:

Be sincere.

Daughter:

Can't you see I am trying?

Mother:

Love.

Daughter:

But I don't want to get hurt anymore.

Let me live my own life.

I hammer your heart.

Everytime I make small or big mistakes

You, thus, still patch and stitch my torn clothes,

With your punctured heart and hands,

You would listen to me and say "It's alright. "

But do you know that my heart still not yet in peace,

You still hug me even though I am hateable,

But I promise to be better next time,

Dear Mom,

Daughter:

Go study.

Mother:

No that's to basic

Daughter:

Be sincere.

Mother:

No, I can't do that either.

Daughter:

Love.

Mother:

No, that's also difficult.

Just live the life the way you want.

Will you forgive me

For not being a good mother to you?

Can you promise me,

That you will be a better mother than me?

Daughter:

Even if you don't say that,

I know that you love me more than anyone else,

So I confidently say that

It's my dream to be a great mother like you

Even if you don't say that,

I know that you love me more than anyone else,

So I confidently say that,

It's my dream to make you happy.


P.S

I just really want to share this video, so pardon this article.

I promise to make a good one next time. 😊

Thank you if you happened to finish reading this.

3
$ 4.04
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Comments

Oh My With this kind of melody nakakadala oii, naluluha akoo πŸ˜₯ grabi goosebumps din 😱. Tapoa yong message 😱

By the welcum backuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, sobrang nakakatouch talaga yung song. 😊

Thank you sa pa welcome back mo. Sana makagawa ako ng articleπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back madam..san ka nagpunta? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy maghanapbuhay madamπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago