False Alarm

8 20
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

False alarm a warning of something, especially something unpleasant or dangerous, which does not in fact happen.

Have you ever experience something you think may happen but sudden it didn't? Or if you ever thought that something may bloomed but soon after it begins it suddenly wither? Or if you ever experience something may start but actually there's not? Or so it's just your thought...

False alarm...

Let me share to you this experience of mine.

A vague memory for the month of July

A can't clearly recall but during this month, my cousin went home for his grandpa's death anniversary. I went to see her. Had a little chat with her and talked some stuff to make up our long years of not seeing each other. She was my elementary classmate as well. Since we're classmates, our chat ended up about how our other classmates are. She wanted to see them before she went back to Manila for her job. She asked me a favor to contact them and tell others to have our mini-reunion. I remembered that I made a group chat in messenger with my elementary classmates but only few are active, some are busy with their life, meeting ends, and taking good care of their families. I chatted on our group chat about the plan and to my surprise, most of them responded.

And this is where the story really started...

Month of August

The mini-reunion was held, but only few are present because some of our classmates are working in Manila, some have conflict with the schedule because of work, and some are working in Manila. Because of Covid-19 restrictions we can't go to places and enjoy, so instead we held it in my cousin's house. We enjoyed our boodle fight and a few drinks while catching up with our lives. It was fun, especially to me because during that time, I am a little stressed and depressed. I had fun talking to them. It was amazing.

After that mini-reunion, our group chat who used to be quiet became noisy. Every minute some will leave a messages saying "Good morning", "What are you doing? ", saying weird stuff and sending photos to start a conversation, and it works. If someone leave a message, others will follow until the conversation became long. If you are not an active person on social medias or in messenger like me, you will be clueless of what they are talking in the group chat, like me again. If I don't be active for a couple of minutes, that couple of minutes seems a couple of hours because of too many unread messages in the group chat. I can't cope up with them. I decided to leave my wifi's on.

I am actually the seener in the group. But it changed when "this guy" mentioned me every time I seen their messages without replying nor joining their conversations. He keeps of saying I am a "snob" which I totally disagree. As a result, I find myself joining every conversation to defend and prove them wrong.

Almost everyday I have this converstion with "this guy" in our group chat. Until one day, "this guy" opened up something about the past that I almost forgotten. He said, he was about to court me but I ignored his messages. I don't really remember it though but he kept on insisting that it really did happened. He even said the month-date-year. He asked me to looked for our conversation and so I did.

When I read our conversation, what we do is exchange our "Hi's" and "Hello" and "How are you?" that's it. He didn't mentioned that he wanted to court me. But he point the blamed on me and he said that he's about to say it after I replied and unfortunately I didn't, so all the courage he mustered disappeared. I just laughed at him.

Every day, every conversation we had in our group chat ended about us two, me and with "this guy". He threw his pick up lines and some of our classmates teased us. It was all a joke and for fun to make our group chat livelier than before so I'm fine with it.

Often times, "this guy" sent me his pm's but most of the time we talked in our group chat. He gave me fruits and even delivered me fruits if I said I want this and that.

Is that normal?

He showed something that I am pretty sure some girls will definitely misinterpret.

For me, I thought it was normal. I told myself its normal because we're friends and he also said we're friends... so we are definitely FRIENDS! But this other friends of ours gave me something to think. Some of our friends will sent me private messages asking and saying if one of our friends suddenly ask my permission to court me, what will be my reaction? Then after sending me their private messages, they will tease me with "this guy" in our group chat. (by the way, the friends who's sending me their pm's are "this guy" bestfriends)

So what to do think would that mean?

One more thing, I introduced them to some of my girl friends. They jokingly asking with their facebook accounts and acted like they are interested with them. I acted like I am annoyed with their behaviour. "This guy" also joined them but suddenly said in the group chat, "Bat hindi na lang kasi umamin no, bok?" and his bestfriend replied, "Oo nga bok, umamin ka na kasi, nandyan na oh."

To tell you, I can play dumb but I am not numb.

What to you think? Is what I am thinking the same as yours?

I ignored their messages as if I didn't read anything to avoid awkwardness. I diverted the conversation to different topic but they got me there. But "this guy" didn't said anything and the conversation ends.

To make sure of what I am thinking, I told this to one of my best friend. I told everything from the beginning and how this guy acted. She told me that there is definitely something with "this guy" towards me. I asked her why and how can she say it, she said that it's clearly obvious.

Is that really obvious? Is it really true?

I don't want to assume unless said. I don't want to be ahead of my thoughts and someone's thought and opinion. I put to my head that we're JUST FRIENDS, nothing more, nothing less...FRIENDS.

RIGHT?

Everything continue...the way he act and everything.

One day, we had a serious talk in our group chat and "this guy" suddenly opened up about his current relationship. I am shocked and so as my girl friend too. "This guy" continued and said that his relationship is on the rough. He didn't told us the details but he said that he has no longer communication with his girlfriend, because he was blocked by her. Their relationship was been in a rough for less than a year because they barely seen each other and often talk to each other. He asked the girl if she wanted to have some time off but the girl suddenly blocked him, so their break up isn't clear. But this girl friend of ours said that they are already broke up although it isn't official. "This guy" said that he heard something about his girlfriend, that it already has a new boyfriend. From that they really broken up.

He said that the reason he can't court someone yet is because he wanted to respect his ex, and to have time to move on and mend his broken heart. He also thought that it is inappropriate to court someone yet. He didn't want to be misinterpreted if ever he courted someone already.

Everyone agrees with him and let her be.

Everything continue, the way he act, the way he act towards me and the teasing with the two of us from our friends. Everyone thinks that there is "something" between us.

.

.

.

That was everyone think...

And He confessed...

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

He is inlove with one of my best friend and he is planning to court her.

4
$ 6.97
$ 6.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Comments

Uyam! Pa fall man, iba palan su gusto πŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Uyam! Pa fall man, iba palan su gusto πŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

That's life siguroπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch!!! Sakit naman hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy. Awit! Hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha oo nga eh. Paasa! πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko pa Naman magkakalove life na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Waley pa rin eh. False alarm lang palaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago