Child out of Order

5 21
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago
February 28, 2022 | Monday

--

For a parents, what is a child out of order?

We can't deny the fact that the children of today is different from the children in the past and maybe way different in the children of tomorrow. Who knows? I know it's lame comparing them knowing that there is no constant in the world. Everything change. Everyone change and everyone does change.

I am a child born in 90's. Growing up living and enjoying the normal life as a kid.

What is the normal life of children born in 90's?

YOLO. You Only Live Once. That's right. That's how I spent my childhood days. Living my life to the fullest. Going to school and enjoying the life of a young and innocent child.

Words that will also describe the children before.

FREEDOM.

Yes, my parents are sometimes strict but I felt that freedom. I felt that I can do whatever I want as a child. Play all day, bathe in the rain, run as much as I want, play in dirt, climb the tree, laugh with friends, and many more. I do all that. I don't care if I smell sweat or my clothes look like a rug.

Yes, we don't have much of mobile devices or gadgets before 'cause what we have is everything. Everything we see becomes our toys, from leaves to soil, from candy wraps to bottle caps, everything. We used them in the most creative ways.

DISPLINE.

As a child, its imperishable to sometimes be disobedient, BUT with just one look we get intimidated. We became a tamed puppy even in school. We throw tantrums and cried but with just one stick, we stop and pretend that nothing happened. If its a NO, its a NO. Period. Try to oppose and you will be punish. That's how parents disciple their child. That's how my parents displine us.

LOVE and CARE

Parents shows their love and care in all special ways. I grew up knowing that if my parents beaten me with a broom, slippers, a stick or a belt, that's how they show that they love me. It's an indication that I did something bad. That not everything I do is good. That's how I started to be mindful of how I act and speak especially towards other people. My parents, wants what is best for me. To grow up as a better individual. Someone who knows how to respect others.

The Children of Today

I know its not just me who think and observe the children of today.

Most of the children of today rarely go outside and play. They hate the feeling of being covered their body with sweats. They hate when their clothes looks like a rug. They hate moving their body. They hate when they didn't get want they want.

But they are fine using their gadgets.

They forgot to respect and be kind to elders and to other people.

--

Going back to my question.

Parents, what is a child out of order?

Most children nowadays tend to act as a child out of order. A sudden changes with their attitude and behaviour.

Parents always say that they know their children more than anyone, even how they breathe. But what if your child whom you knows best suddenly act differently? Your child's attitude and behaviour feels unfamiliar. You probably ask why and how.

Time. Affection. Attention.

That's the reason why a child often acts as a child out of order.

They felt that their parents have no time for them. They aren't affectionate of how they show their love and care. Parents don't give too much attention.

Children nowadays, are smart to understand the value of money, but they need more time to understand the meaning of their parents efforts and sacrifices to give and provide their needs.

--

How to help a child out of order

  • Show interest in the child out of order. A careful observation is neccesary to find the cause of the problem. Children nowadays are reserved nor outspoken. They blunt whatever on their mind or they didn't speak at all and just bottled up their emotions. Find the root of their sudden changes. Talk to them as much as possible and show how much you love and care.

  • Show the proper attitude in dealing with a child out of order. Before you decide to reward or punish them,try creating a calm atmosphere for a chat. Shower the child with compliments. Teach the child, rather than chastising or rambling. Give the child some.room for mistakes. Remember, everyone makes mistakes. Nobody is perfect.

  • Connecting with the child out of order. Every conversation starts at the meal table. Talk to the child. As the child how'd her/his day. Make effort in knowing how his/her day past or spent. Remember, communication is the most important factor that helps you build a strong relationship.

--

Parents, I know you are busy, meeting ends and provide your family's needs. But don't forget your child who needs your time, affection, attention, and guidance.


Thanks for reading!

2
$ 2.29
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
+ 1
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Comments

Batang 90s here. Noon kasi oarang ang bagal ng takbo ng oras ano kaya parang ang ang haba din ng time na na enjoy natin ang childhood natin. Pero compare talaga to kids today, di na sya ganon ka lively. Coz we have gadgets nam ung iba they'd rather stay in their home and play ML and any mobile games out there. Aigoi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo and yung attitude din nila medyo iba😅 mabilis silang mainis, parang short tempered sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan, affective din thinking nila. Kahit magulang paaandaran nila ng kamaldituhan. Aguy talaga talang tayo noon hahah makuha ka sa tingin, ganern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change is constant and we could do anything about it since each individual was bound by different times, I pitied the generation of today's as they couldn't enjoy their environment due to modern technologies. That is why as much as possible I take my nephew in the street to be more exposed under the uns since having a childhood experience in the street is much more memorable than spending their whole childhood in front of their gadgets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Their lives revolve in their gadgets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago