A Buyer's Fault?

8 34
Avatar for JulyAnn
1 year ago
August 15, 2022 | Monday

--

Last May 29 I ordered a sd Card in Shopee as per my brother request for his newly bought phone.

I've been using Shopee app when buying online like clothes, shoes, bags, pants, phone accessories, home accessories and et cetera. And so far, my online shopping experienced was good and I am very satisfied that's why I keep using it more that the other application.

I never received defective item neither had a bad experience about the seller. Just this recently, my blood boils because of this shop and seller.

As I am saying, my brother asked a favor to buy him a sd card for his phone. I browsed in shopee to find it. I have this habit when buying online to read the descriptions of the item and of course its reviews. Getting more positive reviews means the item is good.

I find this sd card with 128gb worth Php. 173.00. After so much thought asked my brother if he want it. Before placing it in order, I checked first the descriptions and reviews.

It clearly stated in the description that it was good and the product was 100% authentic.

The reviews and feedback from the buyers are all good and positive and receiving 5 stars from different buyers who bought their products.The shops rating is higher too. Based from that I concluded that this shop is legit and that I can trust them with good quality products. So without second thought my brother and I decided to buy the sd card in this shop.

I placed my order at May 29. Within 8 days, I already received the parcel.

The parcel arrived at exactly 12 noon. My brother immediately tried and inserted the sd card on his phone. After a minutes of inserting it to his phone he told me that the application on his phone isn't working. I told him to turned off his phone and he do it. But after turning on his phone, it hanged and the application still not working. He tried to removed the sd card and used his phone, and his phone functioned well. Therefore the problem is the sd card we bought in shopee.

I immediately contacted the seller about the sd card not working. At first, I got an automated reply and made me choose who to talked too and I choose the live agent because I need an impromptu reply. It takes a minutes to make them reply.

I've got repeated replies. We did what they have said. We format the sd card, but still not working. We inserted it in other devices and its still not working. When I tried it on my phone, the sd card automatically removing itself. I got irritated because they keep repeating their replies.

And what makes me upset is that instead of apologizing on what happened, they told me that I should have asked first before buying. They didn't even showed a slightest sympathy towards what happened. After my reply, they didn't replied back.

Its really frustrating and it got me furious. Am I really the one to blame for not asking before buying? They should tell in the descriptions that they item being sell isn't compatible in some devices. And they should atleast add the categories of the devices where the item is compatible with. If they did I shouldn't have order in the first place.

This is the first time I encountered this kind of incident after using shopee app for a long time. And I am quite disappointed and upset about what happened. Though it is only Php. 173.00, that money wasn't earned easily. My brother saved that money so that he can buy the sd card where he can out his artworks and pictures on it and his school works.

This is the first time that I gave negative feedback to a seller and gave report to shopee. I hope those who are using shopee here will learned a lesson about what happened to me. And I hope that you won't get fooled by this shop as well.

4
$ 6.99
$ 6.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Musician
+ 2
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
1 year ago

Comments

Aww I have to buy an sd card soon as my storage is already full. I like buying online but maybe it's better to buy it un the shop instead. Natalie ako biglang mapeke kasi dami na run kasi sa online.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa shop ka na lang ate bumili. Atleast dun pwede pang itry bago bilhin at makakasiguro ka pa kung gumagana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, it is not your fault, you should have rights such as return and replacement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The problem is I am the one who will pay for the return.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit sa Lappy iinsert ayaw pa rin?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw talaga eh. Sayang lang nga. Nabudol ako. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanep yan ang sarap mang amok kapag ganyan tas excited kapa na naga antay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh! Nakakainis talaga. Binasa ko pa ng maigi yung description nila para sigurado pero yung pala scam! Kainis talaga!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago