Day 1, Step 1

0 14
Avatar for Julsijuls
2 years ago

I think my bed has the strongest best friends: procrastination and lack of motivation. Well I am stronger than them, but their grip on my arm and their growing friendship with my brain is undenialy strong. And that friendship they have must be put to an end as early as now. Because if they become best friends? That's probably the end of me too, and bye bye to a good life.

Image from Pinterest

The reason why i could say this is because of me, wasting almost a whole month doing nothing greater than 'okay'. My modules are done but not done to the best that i can. I live daily but i don't live to the best that i can. I want to improve but i just say okay and don't really do anything to improve. And it is frustrating, because why am i settling for something so shallow when i can achieve more? And really, there is no one else to blame but me.

I entertain the what ifs too much, i spend too much time planning and running the scenario in my head than actually doing it. I keep saying later because i am using my phone, instead of saying good bye to my phone because i have responsibilities to do. And also? I prefer staying in my box, in my comfort zone, and that is why i don't grow. That is why no improvement could be seen in me.

That is why i am still in the 'okay' lane. Which is definitely, not okay.

Image from Pinterest

And so, here i am, attempting to fix myself by writing an article and not caring if it's too formal, or too casual, or something that millionaires wouldn't read. I just wanna write something as my first step away from laziness. Maybe it's kind of wrong to not worry if this will gather attention or not, but it's also kind of working for me right now. So i'll continue.

Also it's been a while since the last time i posted here at read.cash. Maybe a month ago? Two months? I am not sure but it's been too long. I even told myself to write here everyday since that last time since the last time I visited. But nothing happened, i was too worried about what to write, a little discouraged because my last article didn't get much attention but meh. Those didn't help me at all. Those didn't help me write a perfect piece, and instead just pushed me away from writing one. Didn't even get the chance to write down a single sentence.

And you know what? I won't do it again. Hopefully, i'll be able not to do it again and again and again, and come back here tomorrow with another article. Maybe i'll post something about my day, one of my weird dreams, one of my silly thoughts? We'll only know tomorrow. And nope, i will not make a plan because my plans often go to nothing.

So bye for now! Thank you for reading my little article and I hope you are having a nice day. Oh, and don't procrastinate! :>

Image from Pinterest

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Julsijuls
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Julsijuls
2 years ago

Comments