Art and me....

2 36
Avatar for JulianaF
2 years ago
Topics: Art

Hello everyone, it's been awhile since the last time I have posted my article here. I was just busy at home as my father got sick but thankfully he was fine now. Anyway, my article is about art, reasons why I love art a lot. How about you guys, are you an art enthusiast?

Art for me....

How do you define art? For me, it is everything that I see. Every little thing that my eyes could perceived consists and is associated with different kind of arts. I can say, art really did a big part in making me realize and enjoy everything that surrounds me.

One of my DIY crafts. It is a pen holder made from used can...

There are different forms of art, a lot actually. Few of them are classified as: sculpture, cinema, dance, photography, visual art, drawing, etc. and some do it yourself stuff. These are just few of its forms but we can totally say that art is present in almost everything we do. Art is not just about how creative someone is, how far can their imagination go, hiw great can they perform, but it can also be a big part in nurturing one's confidence in doing things they aren't used to, on how you express your feelings and thoughts through art, also it can relieve stress and any negative feelings you are experiencing. One thing I can assure is engaging in Art will cause a big impact in one's life, of course it is an impact that will bring you nothing but positivity.

this was one of my sister's masterpieces..all of us in the family loves art...she used poster paint for this drawing...

As for me, I started engaging myself with art when I was in my preparatory grade level, I actually didn't thought I would really get that interested in art but I guess it is really a thing for me. What kind of art I am interested with? A lot actually, however, there's only limited of them that I can do, for now. And that is do it yourself stuff and drawing. Just like art, DIY has a lot of different ideas and style like that of drawing it has lot of different types too like doodle, line drawing, pointillism,cartoon, photorealism,architectural anamorphic, and fashion. I believe there's still a few I haven't mentioned but these are the most popular drawing styles. Among all of them, I can do a little, and that's pointillism, cartooning and doodling. I learned how to used that type of drawing style by reading through websites, watching, and practicing.

A lot of people think that being good in any specific type of art is an inborn talent, in some cases, it is,but little did they know everyone can engage their selves in art,may you have that inborn talent or not. How? It only takes three things. Practice, patience and a positive mindset. Most people get scared and disheartened once they think they didn't do well in art when they first tried it. But everything takes time, you may not be good with it at first but when you've practiced enough you will see the difference and how much you have improved between your current artwork and the past. A positive mindset will help you a lot too, there are really times that you feel like art is not for you, when you feel like you are not progressing at all, a positive mindset can help you move forward and to not lose your passion in art within those times. Patience, it takes a lot of time to master or to at least be satisfied with your work. Of course, you cannot master it overnight, but if you practice it everyday you will surely make progress.

Aside from those, you can also benefit from art. It can ease your boredom, make you feel better, shoo away negative thoughts even for a while, a lot actually. Some people expresses their feelings and thoughts through art if they feel they aren't comfortable with using words or if they do not like communicating at all, also some people regard art as their coping mechanism whenever they feel down.

So, if this piqued your interest in art even a little, come and engage yourself with the beauty of art. Who knows if it is also one of your comfort zone.

  • Lead image used is a miniature farmers resting place that me and my sister made using a popsicle sticks.

Thank you for taking time to read my article.

5
$ 1.27
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of JulianaF
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulianaF
2 years ago
Topics: Art

Comments

Yes, I do agree with you that everyone can do arts because it can be learned and so our skills be unfold.

I used to have wonders towards arts but as time goes by and as I lack the creativity I stop liking arts more on, doing arts. Though I never stop appreciating them especially the artists.

I had hard time with arts. Maybe because I lack the patience to learn, and my heart is not really in there.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes dear, patience is one of the important factor with this field. I may say you need a truckload of patience to learn but as time goes by you will learn to love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago