Secret Admirer

13 25
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

August 12, 2021

 I read @bmjc98’s article about her ex-crush. Sharing herewith her article.

https://read.cash/@bmjc98/that-one-ex-crush-who-left-without-a-trace-5dac15d7

It reminds me of one crush I had in my college days. Yes, I was young once and I do have crushes in my younger days. 😁

I first saw him in the corridors of our campus. I was on my way to one of my subject class and he was just leaving his class at that time. He was with his friends, boys and girls alike. He was tall, maybe 5”5 in height. That is already tall for me who is on the shorter side in terms of height. He is very handsome. He really had my head turned back when I passed by him.

My class subject at that time was every Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. I always look forward to those days as I know I will meet him again at the corridors. I was an admirer from afar.

The semester ends and another one starts. As I am a good student, I am always present on the first day of class. (This was a Tuesday and Thursday class subject, if I remember it right, the subject was Psychology.) We were only a few in the classroom at that time so our professor let us out early. He said it was not a good time to introduce ourselves as fifty percent of the class has not attended yet. I was so happy as right after that class is a vacant period for me.

I have time to roam the campus to look for my crush. Sad to say, I haven’t seen him anywhere.

Come Thursday morning, I went to my Psychology class a few minutes before the start of the class. I was just in time to get in. Our professor was just right behind me. The room was already full but I am glad that my friend saved me a seat beside her. I don’t have time to look around for new faces as I was still catching up with my breath. Our classroom for this subject is on the fourth floor and students are not allowed to use the elevator. I have to take the stairs and I was kind of running as I was almost late for the first subject.

As practiced, the first day of class is getting to know each other. We have to stand and talk out loud as our professor will also jot down our names on his seat plan.

What a surprise it has been when at the end of the row my crush stood up and introduced himself. Now I not only have a face but I also have a name. Oh my, how my heart skipped a beat!

From then on I am always excited to go to my Psychology class. I made sure that I am early so that I can see him arrived.

One time our professor tasked us to report in front of the class. The students will be the one to grade the reporter. We have to write on a 1/4th piece of paper our name and the grade that we are giving to the reporter. Once the grades are recorded by our professor he gives the pieces of papers to the reporter. When I received mine, I directly look for his grade for me. I was so happy as he gave me a high grade. I kept his paper in my drawer and throw the rest to the garbage.

Towards the end of the semester, I casually mentioned to my friend about my crush without her realizing that I have a crush on him.

It seems the world has dropped on me on her reply. She just casually said “HE’S GAY”.

I was so stupid for not seeing the signs. Or maybe I just refuse to see what’s so obvious to the human eyes.

I have nothing against gay, it’s just that they are not boyfriend material if they are more neat and beautiful than me.

Hope I haven't bored you with this. Thanks for reading all the way to the end.

That’s all folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

Plagarism checked.

 I am forever grateful to these beautiful people who extends their support and love.

Thanks for the 🧡🧡🧡.

Lead image by Unsplash.

 

 

 

9
$ 6.40
$ 6.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

We can all be wrong sometime about those special things. There is nothing wrong with being wrong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks @gertu13. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I'm wondering, siguro ung crush ko sa noise, bading.. ayaw sakin eh 😂✌️ ..joke Lang 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i stalk kaya para malaman... hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatawa ako na nakikilig 🤣 bumalik si ate sa ilang dekada ng nakaraan 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha, ako nga nakangiti habang nag sulat nito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Love the punchline. I hope your gaydar improved after that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yeah, definitely it did. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe kakatuwa lang po maam Judith may crush noon.. ang cute nyo po..🥰❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha, duma-an din naman ako ng pagkabata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ang cute2 lang pakinggan ma'am Judith..🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakakilig nman lalo pag nakikita ci crush noon hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehehe. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago