Ice Cream Please

20 33
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

 August 15, 2021

Yesterday, I had a tooth extraction. It was a tough procedure as it was my wisdom tooth that has to be extracted.

When we were young, our mother always bought us ice cream every after tooth extraction. This is also as advised by the dentist. This is to stop the wound from bleeding as applying something cold to the wound will constrict the blood vessels and form a clot more quickly hence stopping the bleeding.

So after my dentist appointment, I went to buy some ice cream, just a small one, enough to stop the bleeding.

Arriving home, I was thinking of making some ice cream too. I checked at the pantry for the ingredients that I will need. After gathering the ingredients, I started to make the ice cream. This is a no cook ice cream and is so easy and fast to make.

It is always our practice to buy some dairy products and salad ingredients just in case we have the urge to make something outside of the ordinary dishes. There are also stocks of biscuits for my kids snacks.

Based on the available ingredients, I can make two flavors of ice cream, cookies and cream flavour and mocha flavour.

These are the ingredients that I was able to gather.

All purpose cream

Condensed milk

Chocolate cookies

Milo powder drink

First step is to combine the All purpose cream, I use three of them, and a can of condensed milk. This is the mixture I usually used for my mango ice cream cake and mango float as this results to a not so sweet dessert.

The mixture has to be beaten fast thru a mixer. You will know that it is done when it is stiff enough and the size has become doubled.

I divided this mixture into two so that I can make the two flavors.

COOKIES AND CREAM ICE CREAM

Pound first the cookies into smaller particles.

ooops, sorry, not so clear picture

Mix the pounded cookies into the first half of the cream mixture. Left a small portion for the toppings.

Once it is completely mixed I then poured the cream mixture into a tub, give a little shake so that the upper portion will be a bit level. Sprinkle the remaining cookies on top and cover. Place in the freezer after.

MOCHA ICE CREAM

For the second half of the cream mixture, I made a mocha ice cream. I used three sachets of milo powder and mixed it with the cream mixture.

I checked on the chiller for a possible toppings and found an unopened Goya chocolate chips. I pour some of it to the cream mixture and mixed it well.

Once done, I poured the mixture into another tub and again gave it a little shake to level the top portion. Sprinkle a few chocolate chips on top and cover. Place it in the freezer after.

After three hours, the ice cream was already frozen and can be enjoyed.

mocha ice cream
cookies and cream ice cream

The cookies and cream flavour taste just like cookies and cream while the mocha flavour tastes like chocolate mousse.

Tara na, let’s enjoy the ice cream… there are plenty for sharing.

That's all for now folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

Plagiarism checked!

 And as usual, I would like to extend my heartfelt gratitude to these sponsors and to all who dropped by. You guys ROCK!

Thanks for the 🧡🧡🧡.

8
$ 6.02
$ 5.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

Bigla naman po akong nagcrave sa ice cream kaso gabi na ngayon ko lang po ito nabasa. Wala ng mabibihilan hahahha at wala din naman pong mga available ingredients dito sa bahay na pwedeng gamitin. Hahahha ang sarap po ng gawa nyo hehehhe baka naman po hahahhaha. Joke lang po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg that looks absolutely delicious wow. I have 4 wisdom teeth now which I dread to remove lol. Glad to connect here again Judith <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Parang gusto ko tuloy gumawa sariling ice cream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thanks for sharing the recipe. Will try making one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yey, try it with fruits too. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, I want some of your ice cream Judith! So just cream and condensed milk for the base? I never knew making ice cream was so easy! I might try it too 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's so easy. Try it with fruits too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sure will! I have no ingredients at home today, but I will get some and try it out next week. Thank you 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang yummy po maam..🥰 I think I will try this one too. Thank you for the procedures ma'am Judith..❤️❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sige i try mo, mura lang naman ang ingredients. pweding gawing business ngayong pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am Judith.. try ko to talaga..🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! ang sarap naman po ng home made ice cream ninyo. Who said eating ice cream is expensive when you can make your own! It's up to you which flavors you like pa. Galing po, yan pala effect ng magpapabunot sis ano, ahahaha..... nakakagawa ka bigla ng ice cream. Blessed Sunday po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha, parang ganoon na nga, pero ang sakit talaga magpabunot. bahala na lang di makagawa ng ice cream. 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, I am tempted to make my own ice cream too haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gawa ka na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa payday ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoo.. Looks yummy ate..dali lng gawin noh..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gagawa ako neto!!! Thank you sa recipe, ate Judith!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sige, pwede din avocado or mango, i-mash lang yung fruits. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gawa ako bukas, ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago