Caudex

2 29
Avatar for Judith1969
9 months ago

ย Sunday, 2 July 2023

I was at my terrace, working on my adeniums, also known as dessert rose and while at it, read.cash came to mind. I thought of writing the process of what I was currently working on.

I worked on my plants till the daylight was out. I then took a bath to remove all the dust and dirt and then I logged in to read.cash. As I browsed thru read.cash I immediately felt a sense of dรฉjร  vu.

I really missed this.

The last article I made was in January 2023 and before that, April 2022.

There are a few reasons why I stopped writing, laziness is one of them, but the very main reason is that I lost my BCH in Coins.ph.

I have at least 2BCH in there and it is all lost when Coins.ph updated their system. I sent them an email but I got no reply at all. I was dismayed, discouraged and disappointed.

Anyways, enough of that, back to my main topic for this article.

Caudex.

What is a caudex? It is a stem of a plant but sometimes known as rootstock. I would prefer rootstock than a stem as based on the structure of the plant, I really thought that it is a root.

Dessert rose has the most beautiful caudex of all plants as they are huge and that is why I expose them. I usually work on this once a year. It is also a good plant to be made into bonsai.

Each plant owner has its own way of exposing caudex. This is mine so I hope I wonโ€™t get bashed.

As I have a limited space, I use spoon and a stick to remove the soil and clean off the caudex. It will also slow down the process which I prefer as this can also be a form of a stress reliever. I really felt lighter and happier when doing this.

Once all the soil is removed, the little roots are being cut-off. Sometimes I just left it and let it grow more.

I then replanted them, exposing the newly cleaned caudex.

This afternoon, I finished three adeniums. I still have more to work on for some other time.

What about you? How did you spend your Sunday?

ย ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ

ย Thatโ€™s all for now folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

Love lots, Judith.

ย 

ย 

ย 

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
9 months ago

Comments

How cute your plant stems. That part of the planter is not mastered by me. What a nice reboot you have done. A hug ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Oh my, really Sis they don't even reply to your concern? It's a lot actually. During their maintenance I also have my few amount but until now that amount is still there.

$ 0.00
9 months ago