Cactus Operation

0 10
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Article #6.

This article was published in another blogging app that has gone sour and eventually has to remove the app from the play store.

So I am re-writing it here. I am not an expert on this kind of operation so please bear with me.

I have mentioned in a blog here that I am a plantmom even before the pandemic times.

I have collected several plants and cactus and succulents for quite sometime now.

One of my cactus, the lady finger cactus has lots of outgrowth. I have read that these outgrowth has to be removed so that the mother plant will have its nutrients in order to bear flowers. If these outgrowth are not removed, the nutrients will go to the outgrowth instead.

Using a tong, fork and a pair of scissor, I started operating the lady finger and remove the outgrowth.

The outgrowth didn't go to waste as I planted them separately. Now I have several of them and started selling some. ๐Ÿ˜

Hope you had a great time reading my article and learned something out of this. Please do comment down below if you do.

See you on the next blog!

Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments