I Am Nigeria Please Re-brand Me

1 22
Avatar for Juddy
Written by
3 years ago

I have million s of acres of arable land and billions of cubic litres of water, but I cannot feed myself so I spend billions of dollars to import food. I am hungry, please rebrand me.

I drive the latest cars in the world but have no roads. I loose family and friends everyday on road which funds have been looted. I loose my young, old and most brainy and productive people to the pot holes, craters and crevasses they travel on everyday. I am in permanent mourning, please rebrand me.

My school has no teachers and my classroom has no roof, I take lecture notes through the window. All my professors have gone abroad and the rest are awaiting visas. I am a university graduate yet an illiterate, please rebrand me.

I have over 60million youths with no jobs, no present and no future. So my sons in the North have become street urchins and their brothers in the South have become militants. Some of my children die of thirst in the Sahara, many others drown in the Mediterranean. My daughters walk the streets of Lagos, Abuja, Port Harcourt, while their sisters parade the streets of Italy, Malaysia, Rome and Amsterdam. I am inconsolable, please rebrand me.

I wanted change so I stood all day to cast my vote but even before I could vote the results had been announced. When I dared to speak out, silence was unthroned by bullets. My rulers are my oppressors and my policemen are my terrors. I am in democracy yet with no nerve, no vote, no voice, please rebrand me.

I have hospitals which have no doctors, no nurses and no medicines. So my wife give birth with candle light and surgery is being performed by quacks. I have the highest maternal and infant mortality rates in the world and future generations are dying before me. I am hopeless and helpless, please rebrand me.

24
$ 0.00

Comments

Welcome: please read read.cash tutorial to understand this place: https://bit.ly/2zygKKv

$ 0.00
3 years ago