Dream

4 10
Avatar for Jubair1764
3 years ago

If I were a "Millionaire" :-

I hava a long cherished dream to become a millionaire. I have also a question to myself what I would do with the large amount of money If suddenly I were a millionaire. I have at last found the answer to my own question, and I shall try to state it here.

There are people in this world who forget themselves completely and always think of others. I think of satisfying mu own needs first. So, I would at first have a beautiful house for myself in a spacious compound. I would furnish my house with the most modern amenities so as to make myself as comfortable as possible.

I would then go on a world tour for the sake of new and pleasant experience. I would visit the major capital's of the world like London, Paris, Berlin, Tokyo, Beijing, Moscow, Washington etc. I would make it a point to have a good look of the pyramids of Egypt and the hanging gardens wherever they might be.

Returning home from abroad, I would give a thought to the poor and the needy around me. I shall help men in distress in such a way as they can stand on their own legs. I would help the poor students to prosecute their education. I would, if my means permit, establish a hospital for children. After doing all this, I would certainly have no money with me, but I shall have the satisfaction of having seen and do so many things.

Thus, I want to utilise my wealth in case I become a millionaire. It may be that I may not come across such a fortune any day in my life. It may be nothing but a sweet Dream.

If I were the "Prime Minister" :-

If I were the Prime Minister of Bangladesh for a long duration, I would then be able to make my country happy and prosperous.

My first task would be to suppress terrorism and corruption, and reduce the gap between the rich and poor. Moreover, I would eradicate illiteracy from the country. All these are at the roof of most of the evils that afflict our country. Quick and exemplary punishments should be given upon the culprits for terrorism and all sorts of corruption.

No country can make progress unless the people are educated. So, I would make education free upto the secondary level and establish adult education centres allover the country.

I would establish a network of hospitals, clinics and dispensaries. As a result, everyday would get proper medical help and advice.

To meet the problem of unemployment, I would encourage small scale and cottage industries to be established throughout the country. Every effort would also be made to solve the food problem. I would also make a network of communication all over the country. Also exemplary punishment should be given to rapists severly.

My foreign policy should be of peaceful co-existence. I would continue friendly relations with every country. But I should not allow any country to interface in the internal affairs of my own land.

If I were the "Primr Minister", I would take all the measures stated above for the over all progress of the nation.

Sponsors of Jubair1764
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for Reading.

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jubair1764
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jubair1764
3 years ago

Comments

Everyone has a dream. Someone want to be millionair, someone want a expensive car, someone wants to travel. So for the dream everyone needs to works hard. You explained it in your article so well. Very good article as welll motivated one. We are are keep looking for your more article like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Yes you are right here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome, dear ami paitesi na 2 din dore 😥

$ 0.00
3 years ago