The Brook

1 11
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

I originate from frequents of coot and hern,

I make an unexpected sally

Furthermore, shimmer out among the plant,

To squabble down a valley.

By thirty slopes I hustle down,

Or then again slip between the edges,

By twenty thorpes, a little town,

Furthermore, a large portion of a hundred extensions.

Till last by Philip's homestead I stream

To join the overflowing waterway,

For men may come and men may go,

In any case, I continue for ever.

I gab over stony ways,

In little sharps and high pitches,

I bubble into eddying narrows,

I prattle on the rocks.

With numerous a bend my banks I fret

By numerous a field and neglected,

Furthermore, numerous a pixie foreland set

With willow-weed and mallow.

I gab, prattle, as I stream

To join the overflowing waterway,

For men may come and men may go,

In any case, I continue for ever.

I wind about, and in and out,

With here a bloom cruising,

What's more, to a great extent a hearty trout,

What's more, to a great extent a grayling,

What's more, to a great extent a frothy chip

Upon me, as I travel

With numerous a shimmering waterbreak

Over the brilliant rock,

What's more, draw them from the beginning, and stream

To join the overflowing waterway

For men may come and men may go,

In any case, I continue for ever.

I take by yards and green plots,

I slide by hazel spreads;

I move the sweet overlook me-nots

That develop for glad darlings.

I slip, I slide, I misery, I look,

Among my skimming swallows;

I make the got sunbeam move

Against my sandy shallows.

I mumble under moon and stars

In brambly unsettled areas;

I wait by my shingly bars;

I stand around round my cresses;

Furthermore, out again I bend and stream

To join the overflowing waterway,

For men may come and men may go,

Yet, I continue for ever.

Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago