My Big Day (plan vs The Plan)

29 29
Avatar for Joyouscoyote
3 years ago

Today, the 4th of August, 2020 is exactly a year, 8 months and 5 days since I've been engaged and would potentially be the biggest day of my life if Mr. Corona thats been roaming around with a name of Covid-19 hadn't come into our lives.

In my culturez apart from the engagement day (which is also sort of celebrated) we have atleast 4 days event. I would go into the details of it but it will divert the main topic that I am trying to mention in here (do let me know if you would like me to write about it as well).

So basically me and my mrs had been planning to have a perfect fairytale type of wedding, from planning and designing invitations cards to the type of food we will serve for each and every guest. We live far from each other so, everything we had been doing was online. We had almost everything planned for our big day by the end of 2019 so that we won't go into the panic phase when the time comes.

The moment when everything seemed too good to be true, the harsh reality hits the world and the news of spread of covid19 all over the world took over everything. The news of this virus scared everyone, yet we were still optimistic and hoped it would end way before our wedding day. Hours turned into days, days turned into weeks which turned into months and there were no good news but our willingness to have our big day kept us determined. Our plan changed, venue changed minimized our 4 days event to a singular day, skimmed it down so much that it couldn't go any more and kept our eyes on the news waiting for a calm in the world.

Even last month, when nothing seemed to be happening, I had a very intense conversation with my betterhalf in which we decided to postpone it till only God knows when. I was heartbroken and sad and couldn't think straight, it was so much that I went into depression.

Fast forward to a week ago, I felt some uneasiness in my stomach so went to ER to get it checked, it turned out I had Appendicitis. I underwent surgery and now recovering while laying on bed and heavy on medications.

Now I realised, there are plans which us humans make, if that were to follow, in this condition how would I have been able to attend my own wedding. And then there are plans made by the best of all planners, due to which all of my sufferings are gone and have given rise to the hope that everything that happens in life, happens for a reason. The Almighty definitely have a great plan for me which I'm not aware of atm

I hope I didn't bore anyone of you.

Cheers

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Joyouscoyote
3 years ago

Comments

I didn't know I was talking to a guy until I've read this. Forgive me πŸ˜… but yeah, God's plan is better than ours. He works in mysterious ways. We'll never know until he presses the go signal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really lol, you and @Hanzell made a fool of me just because of my username in here lol.

Anyways apologies accepted lol πŸ˜‰πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Thank you. Btw, how long were you in a relationship before you got engaged?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've known her all my life and our relationship wasn't for too long before that day. I knew she's the one the moment we started our relationship and its only getting stronger every single day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I like how you claimed it. I can feel the conviction. So you're childhood buddies?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not buddies but she lives right next to my house back home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. I can imagine how you behave whenever she's nearby πŸ™ˆβ™₯️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaah thats how it was, not anymore though lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. I respect your privacy ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its all open, we are keeping it private only the bits that should be kept private only lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey, I met you when you posted about your intermittent fasting post, notmally women go into that, rarely for guys so that was basically what made me think that you were a girl at first but you corrected me straight away UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey you, how you doing today, me and Jeaneth missed you (:

I didn't take that as an offense tbh, it was fun trying to prove my gender to you lolπŸ€“πŸ€“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was drawing my fish ;-; because i couldn't find flowers to draw but before that, I was doing research work. Aww I'm missed >w< i missed you guys too ❀ and sad that you're sick and no wedding yet ;-;

Well of it makes you feel any better, I always get mistaken as a guy because of my name UmU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really, but your name never give any implication of a guy to me

I'll be getting married no matter what lol the only thing that we are looking for is the appropriate day and time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? I always get mistaken as a guy here OnO

That's me waiting for my next date πŸ˜‚ well vaccines are in the last phases of clinical trials so hopefully soon, we'll be freed from this pandemic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's phrase in my home language, and its english translation is as, "may your mouth be full of butter and sugar" whenever someone say something flattering πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

Btw i know so many Filipinos so may be if you are one, thats how i know you are a girl

You will definitely get a fabulous date soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who's flattering anyone though???? And i am filipino but i can barely write in the language πŸ˜‚ but how did you know i was a girl?

I hope so, i don't think I need to tell you to have a wonderful wedding because i know you will when the time comes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww thanks 😘😘

You said some nice words so i was flattered lol.

I know you are a girl because of your name Hanzell is a girl's name

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did???

Hanzell is generally a boy's name though πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dunno why aren't you confident about your name lol. May be I'm good in guessing and now I know your bday as well πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And now you really have to get me a gift πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's still some time till that day, have patience πŸ€“πŸ€“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll be good and wait though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it can happen to best of us, we may thing we have planned something to perfection but Allah is the best planner.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ofcourse man, noone can plan anythint better than Him and He always has something better in store for us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. It is part of our faith to accept whatever comes from his side and surely he rewards us accordingly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything can change in an instant so yeah everything happens for a reason.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes true, I've seen it happening, in my article i didn't post about the instant change but have seen that as well in real life

$ 0.00
3 years ago