Intermittent Fasting

27 50
Avatar for Joyouscoyote
3 years ago

For a very long time, i have been hearing about the positive aspects of intermittent fasting and how it breakdowns the particles in a human body which in turn helps a person loose fat.

So, I recently decided to give it a go. But let me tell you here something, its not a piece of cake. It was the last day of May when I planned a 30 days cycle of this type of fasting, had all my meals planned for a week, decided on the time at which I would be eating. And then came the morning, which was also the beginning of this cycle.

I used to have my morning tea at 9 am sharp in the morning, but since I had to avoid any milk or sugar, I suppressed my urge to for caffeine intake. I was very excited to follow it through and felt like a champion even before the noon as if I have achieved something very big, but as soon as the sun started to set, the caffeine deficiency in my body started to show symptoms and I started feeling headaches. Something started pounding at the backside of my head.

That was the worst part not just because I cut my caffeine but also I thought of cutting my nicotine as well. In just 30 minutes I started getting cold sweats and couldn't think straight.

I only had to tolerate it for another couple of hours yet it felt like a lifetime. I somehow managed to pass a sometime and then gave in and had a cup of tea with some light meal as a start. Everything that I ate somehow didn't do any good either. They were supposed to make me feel better, instead I felt worse. I still feel it deep in my core whenever I think of it.

So in short, no matter what plan you start, you should do a proper research on it and always go slow. I gave up after a few days just because I couldn't track my meal intakes and couldn't stop smoking. The plan that was supposed to make me feel better and healthy gives me nightmares and I still don't know how long will it take before I can even think of something similar.

10
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Joyouscoyote
3 years ago

Comments

The thing with intermittent fasting is that you don't really need to remove caffeine from your day. Just drink tea or coffee straight as is. The goal of intermittent fasting is for your body to utilize the fat storage you have and it can be done even when you're sleeping, you don't need to be awake to do this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats where i went wrong. I did read that you can have tea or coffee but no milk but for me I don't like my tea that way lol. I'm thinking of giving it another go though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should if you're really that determined to lose weight and all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will try me best and will let you all know what comes out of it lol wish me luck πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck! And make sure to stay within fasting hourssss. No carb overload after the fasting period, okay?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just had two snicker bars and a pint of juice lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's already a carb overload ;-; specially if it's pineapple juice oof

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know lol. Will probably do a 30 mins jog in the evening. I was thinking of what to eat and saw these sitting on the table. Now my neice is looking for her chocolate lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a bad auntie, you eat her foodies

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm her uncle πŸ˜…πŸ˜… we are going out anyways in a bit. I will make up for it. 🀞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh uncle, sorry πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… well as long as you make up for it then it's all good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol will give you an update once its all done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It refers to a man, who tries to start a fast for thirty days, but, it turns out, I will not tolerate it, since he quit smoking and drinking coffee, he fell very badly, since it affected his head since he began to it hurt, so he decided to stop fasting, and every time he thinks about it they give him chills.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dejavu may be lol. I do fast every year for 30 days. I always drink tea before starting my fast. When I was in UK, I used to fast for 19 plus hours as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As a christian, I once swore never to fast againπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, well it you don't see it as something that you are doing for yourself, you will definitely succeed init. As in donate the money you save from it etc etc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can see what you did here lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Theres really a positive side to it I once fasted 40days and 40nights

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The positive aspects of it are way better. I missed out on planning it properly and i guess I chose the wrong season for it as well lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And i believe I and You have something to achieve in life and also on the Read.cash platform ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm always up for some adventure. Whether its in here or in my life in general. Recently I came out from a very dark phase, so have to be doing something

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lets create a read.cash adventure are you. M /F

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a male. You? This reminds me of one site where the first question anyone would ask be asl?? 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I am a male bro message me via twitter www.twitter.com/6igned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. Don't worry I'm married πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ€£ Just messaged you in twitter, i don't use it much though

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago