Life in a day

0 7
Avatar for Joymae
Written by
2 years ago

Hey read-friends.

Today I will be sharing, a day in my life or the routine I usually do as an esl teacher and independent one.

I will start to introduce my job. Yes, I am an esl teacher in a well known company around the globe. For almost a year of working, it taught a lot on how to handle and manage my time. Truth, time management and discipline is much needed in this field of work.

My alarm rang at 7:30 in the morning at weekends because we are expected to be at work at 9:00 a.m. After my alarm goes off, im still here lying in my bed checks my messages, emails and also my class schedule.

After checking my schedules, I take some time to prepare for my meals, I cook food and wash dishes after.

" Being alone and living in an apartment is very hard, because you need to handle everything and manage everything on your own. And that's what made me sad sometime.

Ever since I entered college, I learned to be independent, that's why i'm used to it today. I am more tough and brave to stand on my own."

Curious about why I ended up being independent? find out in my next article ".

Let's continue with my routine, after preparing my meal, I clean my room and put things back in the right place, because I wanted them to be organized. Then, when I am done, I eat brunch "breakfast-lunch". I always do this, so that I can save more for later. Tips if you are living in an apartment.

When i'm done with everything, I go straight to work and there where I spent most of my time. Conducting 25 minutes class with those witty, cute and sometimes a little bit annoying students. But still, whenever they leve a good feedback and evalutions, it's a great honor and pleasure for us teachers.

I start my class at 5 p.m and ends at 10:00 p.m. I usually have 5 to 10 classes but sometimes lower than that. Depends on the situation HAHAH. Sometimes I have 3 classes in a day, but it's okay as long as I have a loyal students.

After my class, same as usuall when I returned to my so called "homie", I have to prepare again for my late dinner. "The saddest part of living alone, no matter how tiring your day goes, you go back home and prepare for your own, you can't rely on anyone except yourself." Sometimes I do laundry late at night, because it would be the time I am available to do laundry.

I went to sleep at 12:30 p.m or sometimes at 1 a.m, because I have to setlle eveything before going to bed. I took some time also to scroll on my social medias and check on messages too.

Nothings new, I know there's more hardest routines, each of us had. But still at the end of the day, I will never forget to thank God, for what I have and what I achieve in everyday with his guidance. Especially today, some doesn't have a shelter to sleep in and food to eat and also to those jobless ones.

I am always thankful and grateful all the time. That's all for my todays article. Keep smillin' and share the good vibes ahead. See you :)

Please subscribe and thank you for giving some time to read my articles. It encourage me to write more. ❤️

@Joymae ❤️

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Joymae
Written by
2 years ago

Comments