Comfort Zone: Intimacy with people

2 22
Avatar for Joy_beloved
2 years ago

Choosing right people is pleasant but being trapped into a high level of intimacy would lead to affliction.

Some of us get easily attracted to people of great value, lovable, respected and disciplined ones. Actually, there's nothing wrong with such perspective because they are those people who commend us positively, who were there to support us morally and emotionally, and who oftentimes look for our presence. But, later on, as the relationship and communication with each other becomes stronger, it opens a possibility to experience an extreme intimacy, without even realizing it. Then, it'll suddenly turns to a point of becoming our "comfort zone".

I definitely admit that I am trapped by such intimacy. I came to a point of leaving certain people to choose a crucial decision. To be specific, they're not my family nor my friend, but they are my spiritual leaders. By that time, my mind and heart carried a great deal between these two, "to go" or "to stay".

This time I want to emphasize that my purpose of leaving is to respond to a move of God and therefore it should be my absolute priority.

I have remembered how I played spider web with my group mates. The play requires the team to cross the web without touching a rope, but each member should choose one passage at a time. With a loud voice, I shouted "I want this passage", the other one says "I want to cross here", and therefore we have chosen a big passage, and the rest of the member had no choice but chose those small passages. Haven't you imagine how selfish I am? I only found myself looking for my "comfort zone".

Just like how I played spider web game, it is hard for me to come out of my comfort zone. But I realized, I have to work out for it. I chose not good but right decision! I chose to go and leave those people. It may not be easy but God reminded me that if I want to come before him, I must forget myself, carry the cross and follow him.

Thanks God! I finally worked it out.

Now, "I'd rather choose to build intimacy with God than people".

The process of coming out of my comfort zone had never been a piece of cake. It definitely broke me up into pieces. What makes me stand, however; is my inward peace. That feeling when you are struggling , then the comfort of the Lord will just embrace you. It's a breakthrough! This is indeed a lesson to my entire being.

Today, I chose not to lock the door tightly, for I am designed to go in different zones in life.

I just want to inform you that this is my first article. Hope you'll be blessed and enjoy reading it...

Thank you everyone ǃǃ 

3
$ 0.30
$ 0.20 from @Sequoia
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Athaliah
Avatar for Joy_beloved
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome back joy, So blessed na naging bestfriend kita, you make decisions na in accordance talaga kay Lord🙏. Jan kita hinahangaan!🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasi iba talaga when God moves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago