My 12am thoughts

2 20

Timecheck! its 12:50 and I write this article because I have this "weird" sleeping patterns. Actually, I slept at 10pm and woke up at 12 am. I to go to the bathroom because of the "nature's call". Usually, it occurs 1-2 times per week. Probably I have some health issues that needs attention. Because, I woke up in the middle of the night or at dawn. I want to go back to sleep again but my eyes won't let me. I tried to put away my phone but still, it won't work. Now that I can't sleep again, I'll write what's on this head. I keep thinking about what if I was born in the past era? Why I was born in this generation? Where will I fit in. I have so many questions of my existence.

I feel like I'm not fit in today's busy world. I feel like I am different to the rational thoughts of everybody else. They say I am somewhat illogical, impractical, idealistic, too kind, profound and slow paced. Yeah, I'm a weirdo and not like everyone else who is practical, rational, "normal" and fast-paced. I looked at things differently than most of the people do.

I tend not to observe too much in people because I'm afraid to judge people like how they judge me. You know, I am not a perfect person but still learning in kaleidoscope world. But as I get older, I learned to be aware on my actions especially in my surroundings. Since I am staying at my home, I had a time to reflect on myself and I learned a lot in this pandemic. These are the following:

1. Do not trust people easily especially in telling secrets.

Because the people around you might be deceitful and gossiper to others. I trust people a lot before as a naive, gullible, carefree girl.

But if you have a "rare" friend whom you think is a real "secret keeper" then congratulations, you've got a real friend!

2. Trust your intuiton.

Do you believe that intuition leads you to the right path? There is a right time to trust your intuition. Sometimes, it can be wrong. Intuition can be 1-50% chance of accuracy. If you have a great gut feeling about something that is wrong then, trust your intuition once in a while.

3. Save Money.

Money is important to our daily lives. Without it, you can't buy the things you want and you need. There are many books and vlogs about saving money which could help. Start saving on a small step.

4. Health is wealth.

Our health is also very important to us especially in this time of pandemic. We should boost our immunity by eating healthy foods, exercising, right amount of sleep (I'm still trying to achieve it) and drinking lots of water. In order to have strong and healthy body.

5. Love and accept yourself.

There are times that I do not love myself. I think neagatively, I am very conscious to my body and I always minding the thoughts of everybody. I reflected that I should not mind the negative opinions of everybody that I'm not good enough. I have to accept myself because this is who I am. Dear reader, yes you! Embrace your flaws and accept yourself. You can't change yourself but you can imorove! People can be rude and hate you. So please, don't be rude to yourself. Don't hate just love yourself, You don't have to go with the crowd. You are beautiful in your own way. Always remember, Psalm 139:14. 😊

6. Thank God for everything.

Always thank God in everything. For the goods things and bad things that you overcome. Good things are blessings you can keep and bad things are lesson. Even though we are suffering a lot in this time, we should still be thankful. For the food that we eat or good health and protection. Always count your blessings.

2020 might not be as good as the last year but still embrace this year and next year with positivity and pray for prosperity and healing. God bless! 😊

Like. Comment. Subscribe! 😉

2
$ 1.20
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1

Comments

it happens to me several times.. you know waking up and feels like you have slept full 8 hours but when you check the time it' just 2 hours of sleep.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah .By the way, what do you usually do on that time.? Do you have thoughts or do you want to sleep again?

$ 0.00
3 years ago