Love Don't Cost A Thing But Is This Really True?

0 9
Avatar for Jossyjosh01.
1 year ago

"Love don't cost a thing" is a phrase I have heard a lot of times while growing up. However, it appears I didn't understand this statement back then but now, I do understand this statement. In this part of the continent where I come from, money is required for everything you want to do. I once had a strong feeling for this lady after bagging my university degree and I told her my intentions.

After weeks of thinking about it, she gave me a YES, and I was so happy but that happiness soon toured sour. I realized Love costs a lot of things ranging from time, emotions, attention, care, and some other stuff, especially MONEY. At a point I couldn't offer her all of this and our "Romeo and Juliet" love story crashed. So if people say love don't cost a thing, is it that there is something they didn't specify or was I the one that got it wrong?

1
$ 0.00

Comments