The Struggle: Poem of A loner.

0 18
Avatar for Josiahadobe998
2 years ago

I grew up around people who were obsessed with poetry and I loved watching them crack their heads to write something "sweet"as they used to call it.

As years passed by, I started seeing their obsession for it affecting me, and I started seeing how poetry connects us in ways that we can imagine.

And now my ideas and perception on poetry has changed so much that I believe that in every work of life you find yourself and whatever gender you are, poetry speaks to you.

And so when I was introduced to this site, I wanted my first post to be on poetry, and I wrote this:

" He considers every lady beautiful as she walks pass him and falls in love with her for just the few brief seconds she walks pass him, it's not lust but love. He is not after her body but her love.

For the next few seconds all he thinks is her beauty and compliments what he likes about her , "her lips, her gorgeous eyes and her beautiful smile and the way she walks" all in his head, until yet another lady walks his way and the other is gone.

This is the daily struggle he goes through everyday when he walks on the Street. He does all of this not because he is some pervert or weird person, but he feels some sense of absence in his eternally single life. And feels he can't be loved by any, so he just admires and falls in love with all beautiful ladies he sees.

When he does this, he is considered a pervert but he considers himself as a ROMANTIC".

Please feel free to comment and share your opinions on the comments section please.

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Josiahadobe998
2 years ago

Comments