Guaranteed happiness for uncertain happiness

5 23
Avatar for JosiKhan
3 years ago

An economist and a young man were traveling by train. The young man was anxious. After a while, the two became acquainted. At one point in the conversation, the young man told the economist, 'I got married seven years ago. I have a 5 year old daughter. My wife and I studied in the same class. He is a good man. I have also had considerable success at work. But a year ago I met a beautiful girl and I love her. The economist asked the young man, "What are you going to do in this situation?" "I want to divorce my wife. But now I have not been able to take a final decision in this regard. So I'm terribly worried. The young man replied. Choosing between the two is not an easy task. It is very natural that the dilemma that Taema thinks is working on this. The economist was silent for a while; Then he said, 'But if you analyze with the theory of economics, your problem can be solved. Suppose you did a great job as your boss. Now he wants to reward Taema. He asked Tayma to choose one of the two prizes. There are two prizes: Tayma will be given two lakh rupees in cash; Or after three years, Tayma will be given three lakh rupees. Which one will you take? "Of course I will take the cash prize," the young man replied without thinking. Why? The economist asked. Because, the future is uncertain. Who knows what will happen in a few years? Not my boss after three years - he can stay. Or the value of money may decline after three years. 'Young man. Replied wisely.

The economist laughed and said, 'You are right. The present is worth more than the future. Likewise, present happiness is more valuable than future happiness. Because, the future is always uncertain. Who knows, maybe in the future that beautiful girl will no longer love you; The two of them may not have a good relationship then. You know your current wife; He loves you and he loves people. So Taema should rely on the present, grasping the present happiness; Not giving up present happiness in the hope of future happiness. Listening to the economists, all the dilemmas of the young man's mind disappeared in an instant. He said, I will get off at the next station. I don't go to my daughter's friend, I go to my wife. The Gaeta issue is now clear to me in the light of the day. Thank you so much for giving me good advice.

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for JosiKhan
3 years ago

Comments

wow great..I'm fascinated by the answer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The economist laughed and said, 'You are right. The present is worth more than the future. Likewise, present happiness is more valuable than future happiness. Because, the future is always uncertain. Who knows, maybe in the future that beautiful girl will no longer love you; The two of them may not have a good relationship then. You know your current wife; He loves you and he loves people. So Taema should rely on the present, grasping the present happiness; Not giving up present happiness in the hope of future happiness. Listening to the economists, all the dilemmas of the young man's mind disappeared in an instant. He said, I will get off at the next station.

Wow this nice information Thanks dear.........

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really i always follow you.good article it is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read your writings. You put a little difference from all the other articles that I like. Thank you so much for the gift of writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uff I'm not graduate at all

$ 0.00
3 years ago