My mini poultry farm and willingness to sell for BCH

2 16
Avatar for JoshuaDimeji
3 years ago

Good day everyone!

Today I want to share my experience on how I've been surviving during this pandemic. I have read many people's post here on how they have been making some cash here on Read.Cash platform during this global situation. Sincerely, this platform has really been a blessing to many including me.

Earlier this lockdown in my country, as a student I thought on how to survive. Before this time, I have done a few online businesses and investments with the little I can gather but unfortunately most of them turned out to be dubious and deceptive. I then ventured into writing about some ideas and lessons I've learned in the past.

Some weeks after been introduced to this platform by my friend, I thought of going into agriculture. I decided to assist my mum in her agric business by setting up some funds I got here and my personal savings.

Broiler chicks@ 2-days old

I purchased two hundred broiler chicks as at a-day-old and I plan to train them to about four weeks before selling them out.

Currently, I'm almost out of funds as the picture above shows I have only three bags of 25kg poultry feeds left.

Broiler chicks at 5 days old

Also, to show my interest for the expansion of Bitcoin cash, I'll be making an advertisement in my region to accept payment for the sale of my birds in BCH.

I'll indeed be grateful for any donations made, tips, comments and advice for the growth of the business.

Here's my address:

Bitcoin cash: qqvaxtqa2d48qut5ry93ftll6u7dc0m6eqdpchldvn

Bitcoin: bc1q9kdl8nurm7kwm96qms5q996lkhvgrlm7975fwy

Thanks in advance.

8
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of JoshuaDimeji
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JoshuaDimeji
3 years ago

Comments

You need to fermentate the food/seeds. Add water to it and feed that. The chickens will eat about 30% less and it's more healthy. You have enough room so they can eat bugs, worms, etc? This will save you money too plus they won't easily get ill.

The roosters you have to separate. You don't really need them? How many do you have? Sell them first or eat them. With us, they would be good (food for animals and us). Safe only a few to start your own farm. Take a part of the eggs. You can use them or sell or change them for something else. This is a good investment you just need to survive the first weeks.

If they are bigger you can feed grass, weeds, the leftovers of your own food, corn, etc. If you eat eggs save the scales and make them fine and feed them to your chickens too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks very much ma for the advice. I don't really plan training them till they are mature to the stage of laying eggs, for me, it will be an extra cost, a big one indeed. In my region, you can train them to about 4 to 5 weeks. There are people willing to buy them at that stage.

$ 0.00
3 years ago