Men are strong

9 37
Avatar for Joshua25
3 years ago

I don't know when and where this statement start that men must be always strong but I strongly disagree. This is a stigma that I want to speak about. All men also suffers the same as the others.

Crying and experiencing grief is so "unmanly"?I totally disagree, many men suffers badly and want to cry but because of this stigma, they tend to hide this because of fear of judgement. And this silen result to depression and you know what is more alarming because of this stigma?75% of suicide are from male, 40% of men stay silent about their struggles and 25% of men are suffering of mental illness.

Lets break this stigma. Men are strong because they are brave to speak up and no one have the license to say that we are weak because of speaking about our weak side.

25
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Joshua25
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Joshua25
3 years ago

Comments

Nice beytiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oasam sei llagse

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree with you. but as a Muslim I wanted to mention that We are ordered to worship Allah and cry in front of HIM .So in Islam we are told to cry but only in frònt of Allah after doing this I am sure there will be no depression and not any sign of suicide. I hope you will visit my articles too.I have also subscribe you .I hope you wil do the same

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree, men also needs to cry. Bravery doesn't meant that mens don't cry, they don't feel dishearted, they don't feel low. We need to end this stigma, to save men from depressions and other fatal diseases.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you're not brave or you're timid you'll be termed as a weaker vessel and so many things will be said about you, but we're still humans so please a shout out to all the men. We're very strong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the things that modern society deplores most in men is a tendency towards anger and violence. ... Be Brave. ... Be Chivalrous. ... Be Skillful. .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't see that unmanly when a man cries. man are humans as well who feel all the emotions. and maybe most of the men are crying deep inside and couldnt cry in front of others because they are seen to be unmanly. It just about being man and pride that they couldn't cry in front of others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also agree with you........Nice article broo

$ 0.00
3 years ago