LDR (Long Distance Relationship)

2 23
Avatar for Josaifha
3 years ago

Do you think LDR will work? A lot of people has been through this kind of situation, they said it's hard, they said you'll need a lot of patience, they said you need love to conquer the distance between two lovers.

In my opinion and experience, it's not true, it's not 'hard' because it's 'very' 'hard', you don't need a lot of patience, you should be patient, and you don't need love, you need God for that love, you need him to conquer that distance between two lovers because only him will command the fate to make the two lovers meet.

Ako, nasa LDR din ako, hanggang ngayon

Nakilala ko ang girlfriend ko through social media, nasa ibang bansa ako ngayon, nag aaral, while her, nasa Pilipinas sya, stand by lang sya for now because of the virus, but since medyo maluwag na naman sa Pilipinas, kahit malayo ako sa kanya, I'm helping her to find a job, and it's not just a job, I'm helping her to reach her dream job, bakit ko nga ba ito kinukwento? Because I want to share with you how our LDR worked and how we will end this distance (soon)

I'm studying already abroad before I met her, marami na din ako niligawan but simula pa lang, I never think of LDR, for me, kahit malayo kami sa isa't isa, my feelings for her will always be sincere and constant (this is already my thoughts even when I don't have a girlfriend yet) kaya para talaga sakin, distance doesn't matter, until I met her (my current girlfriend) at first we've become friends, well not very close friends, parang stranger friends, pero kahit ganun kami magusap, I feel that there is something between us, until one day I confess my feelings for her and I was very happy when she said that she felt the same, out feelings are always mutual since the beginning, until I courted her, and she lets me court her, hanggang sa naging kami, It was my happiest day of my life (so far) kasi sa tinatagal tagal, nag ka girlfriend na ko (she is my first girlfriend) and everything was totally fine and our feelings of being in love with each other is priceless and hanggang sa dumating na din talaga kami sa point na away-bati (siguro tama sila na sa una lang yung kilig, yung sparks) we sometimes argue with nonsense reasons, but you know what? We chose to stay to each other, we chose to love each other, even that our LDR has been through a lot of storms, hey! Nandito pa rin kami, lumalaban para sa isa't isa, kahit na hindi pa namin nahahawakan ang isa't isa, kahit na simula umpisa hanggang ngayon, na sa ganitong sitwasyon kami, nandito kami, fighting for the love we want witg each other, siguro lahat kayo magtatanong kung paano namin nai work yung LDR namin, inspite of all the problems we face, and LDR na talaga mula umpisa, I will tell you our secret.

We made our LDR works with this : Loyalty, Trust, Honesty, Understanding, and Love. Ito yung pinaka pundasyon ng isang LDR at ito yung pinaka matatag na naging pundasyon naming dalawa with my partner, why this?

Actually magkakasunod sunod na yan eh! Now!

Loyalty : When you really love your partner, this is not just a word to you, of course naman, sa relationship, kailangan ng loyalty, LDR man o hindi, Loyalty is a must. (Sa amin dalawa ng girlfriend ko, we both hate the idea of cheating, sobrang hate na hate namin yung cheating, it's because of our experience, hindi kami yung naka experience, yung family and relatives namin, may experience sila, and for the both of us, gusto namin maging loyal and faithful kami sa isa't isa, kahit hindi ko sya sabihan, kahit hindi nya ko sabihan, we're both loyal and faithful, na experience ko na din na humarap sa tukso, I'm here studying abroad, para sa mga tao, foreigner ako sa mga mata nila, and hindi naman maiiwasan yung may magkagusto sakin because I'm foreigner for them, until dumating talaga sa point na naghuhubad sila sa harapan ko, and may time na they forced me to have s*x dahil lang sa pustahan, pero mas naging matatag ako at lumaban ako, because I promised myself and to God that only my wife will have my first as I will her first, loyalty and being faithful really challenge me, and to her too, kahit na may nakakaalam na she's in a relationship, di pa rin talaga maiiwasan yung may manligaw na iba, pero her loyalty to me is strong enough to fight that) if you're already both loyal and faithful to each other the next one ay nandyan na. And kailangan dalawa kayo para magwork, because if it's only you who's the one is loyal and your partner isn't then your LDR won't work.

Trust : To make your LDR works you need so much trust with him/her, trust your partner sa lahat ng mga ginagawa nya and sa mga sinasabi nya, and same sa Loyalty, LDR man o hindi, you need to trust your partner (With me and my partner, siguro noong simula, mistrust and doubts are always there, being jealous is a very big deal to us, pero ngayon, sobrang laki ng tiwala namin sa isa't isa, no more doubts and mistrust, pero minsan yung girlfriend ko pinagdududahan nya pa rin ako hahaha, pero what can I say? Eh ganun talaga mga babae, pero ako, I always remind her my loyalty to her, then her trust with will come back) same sa loyalty, kailangan dalawa kayong magtitiwala sa isa't isa, wag ka magdududa, especially kung wala naman kailangan pagdudahan, if may nakita kang bagay para di sya pagkatiwalaan, then sa first step (loyalty) pa lang, it already failed.

Honesty : Dapat lagi kayong totoo sa isa't isa, no lies, no secrets, may kasabihan nga na 'honesty is the best policy' pero sa LDR 'honesty for a successful Long Distance Relationship is the best key' always give him/her updates about your whereabouts or what are you going to do whole day, walang mawawala kung magsasabi ka at di ka magsisinungaling. (Me and my partner, kahit na sobrang layo namin sa isa't isa, alam namin both schedules namin araw araw, kung saan sya pupunta at mga gagawin nya, ako, sinasabi ko mga gagawin ko at san ako pupunta, and in the end of the day, kekwento namin sa isa't isa mga nangyari samin buong araw, and we're both honest sa mga sinasabi namin, na sino mga nakasama namin, mga nakasalamuha, every detail, sinasabi namin) Be honest with your partner because if you won't then pede sya magduda and there is where his/her trust will be broken and bakit di mo sasabihin sa kanya? Aren't you loyal enough to tell what happened to you whole day? I'm not saying that sabihin mo lahat, I'm saying na maging honest ka sa mga sasabihin mo sa partner mo.

Understanding : If loyal and faithful kayo sa isa't isa, may tiwala kayo sa isa't isa, then this is the next step, always understand your partner, especially if you already know his/her daily schedule or sinabi nya yung mga gagawin nya, always mo uunawain kapag pagod sya, kapag galit sya, kapag may nararamdaman sya, you don't need to talk, you just need to understand and be with him/her kahit through chat and call lang, make him/her comfortable that whatever happens you are with him/her, because that's all we want, be with someone who's always besides us, not just physically but also emotionally, mentally and spiritually. (Sa amin ng partner ko, noong una, nagkakameron kami ng misunderstanding, pero sa ngayon, bihira na lang kasi we tend to understand each other, and alam namin ang isa't isa kapag may pinagdadaanan, and it's nagiging cold yung chats namin, but it will not be the reason to suspect her/me kasi we're both honest and we have trust and we're both loyal and faithful to each other, if nagiging cold mag chat ako, or sya, for example cold sya, tatanungin ko sya kung anong problema, sasabihin nya 'wala' of course ako, I'm not satisfied with that answer and kukulitin ko sya, hanggang sa sabihin nya na pagod sya, gusto nya na muna magpahinga, but it already come to my head that she's possibly tired because she told me kung anong gagawin nya buong araw, and same to me, we understand a lot, and kapag may problema ang isa't isa, ang isa't isa lang ang takbuhan namin, and hindi kami nagsasabay sa pagiging toyoin, minsan lang kaya nag-aaway kami hahaha) understand your partner, she/he will always need you. If you don't understand your partner, then sa mga susunod nyang gagawin, possibly na magsinungaling na sya and that's where honesty will be broken and you will mistrust him/her and possibly loyalty will be broken too.

Love : The most important thing is love, without this, your LDR won't work, and this is the key for a successful LDR, because if you truly love each other then all of the above is not a question to you and to your partner, you will always be loyal and faithful, you will trust him/her, you will be honest with your partner with his/her questions to you, and you will understand him/her whatever happens (same goes to your partner if she/he truly loves you) and that's the power of love. (My girlfriend and I argued a lot, but because of love, we learned those things, especially that we're both not perfect, we both make mistakes, and because of love, in the end of the day, sorry is our best word, and make our relationship stronger)

Actually you can apply this even that you're not in LDR but if you're in LDR and new to it, then this should be a million times kesa sa magkalapit kayo, and yung iba, efforts, gifts, communication and more ay importante din but the most important thing is always be love. Sabi nila na communication is the key for a successful LDR but no, communication is only a way to it, because love will always be emotionally, mentally and spiritually, not just physically, because true love is by heart not by eyes (Me and my partner, may times talaga na 2days straight na hindi kami nag-uusap, but when we finally talk, the excitement, and the love is there, and that proves that love will always be emotional)

This article is for those new in LDR and how to make it work, but like I said, it shouldn't be only you working for it, it should be the both of you, and if the both of you want it to work, it will work.

To my girlfriend and one and only, alam ko andami na natin pinagdaanan, gusto ko lang malaman mo na from the beginning, I always love you, and I will love you until the end of my last breath, see you soon, tiis tiis lang talaga muna dahil sa virus, but soon enough, kahit LDR pa rin tayo pag uwi ko ng Pilipinas, kahit papaano, same na tayo ng oras, hindi na natin kailangan pa hintayin ang isa't isa kung kelan gigising para makapag usap, I love you so much mahal, see you soon! ෆ╹ .̮ ╹ෆ

Happy 26th Monthsary to the both of us by the way (ʃƪ^3^)

Subscribe to me for more interesting articles to come (・∀・)

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Josaifha
3 years ago

Comments

ilan beses ko narin naranasan ang ganyang sitwasyon.di rin talaga nagtatagal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you both want it to work, it will work, if the problem is not you, it's probably her/him, dalawa kayo, not just you (•‿•)

$ 0.00
3 years ago