Memories of Being a kid

0 6
Avatar for Joreemic
3 years ago

I had an awesome childhood, I grew up in an area, where many kids used to play outside their homes every afternoon after class.

And on weekends I used to go out and waited for my friends. Then we started to play.

I'm a child from the 90's era.

Where life is simple and contented to what is served in the table.

Where manners and values are taught at home. Kids are respectful to the old people. I remembered when I was a kid that I'm very excited if my cousins went home to our hometown.

For their are many gifts that they gave me, stuff or things that are not available in our area and when you have that you feel proud because your the only one is having that.

I have many experiences during my childhood. There is onetime that it rained heavily in our area. And at that time I'm on my school. But I have my guardian that will fetch me. I've waited long for my guardian but my friend told me to go with her to their home. So I go with her.

Until I realized it's already late and told my friend I need to go back to school maybe my guardian is already there waiting for me. The home of my friend is near also to our school walking distance only.

And when I go back to our school no more students were there. But still I waited until my mother came to fetch me at school crying telling me where did I go my guardian is looking for me earlier.

I also cried and mother telling me that no matter what I will not go anywhere if someone will fetch me.. And I will never go to a person that I don't know. Go to the person you know that will fetch you.

From then on I don't go with my friends house anymore.

1
$ 0.00

Comments