Connect more by being more grateful

0 28
Avatar for JophMax
1 year ago

Create happiness just by looking back at what you have.

Most of us feel a constant sense of dread and boredom whenever we are not looking at a screen, only thinking about our problems and complaining about why we don't have what we want. However, what If I told you that you can remediate this by just practicing being grateful 10 minutes a day?

This existential pain was a sensation that attacked me for most of my teenage years, leaving my mind full of anxious thoughts and unable to focus on the things that matter, to spend time with those that I love, and to focus on my development.

But all that changed when I decided to practice gratefulness every day of my life, letting me see all the good in this beautiful world and value those who had always been there more.

Since beginning to be more grateful, I can safely say that I'm not nearly as anxious as I was before, now entertaining conversations while having fun and only paying attention to what happens in the present moment, making me more authentic and empathetic.

That's why in this article I will show you how you can put this into practice to help you improve your view on life and destroy so many negative emotions that plague your brain. Let's begin:



The real problem: Not being able to look at the positive.

Many people suffer from traumatic experiences, failures, and setbacks that can make them quit whatever they set out to do. However, those who get past bad moments and grow because of It can look back after achieving success at how valuable those initial errors were.

This is precisely what we do when we practice gratefulness, trying to look at the positive in the negative, drawing the needed satisfaction from knowing that both the good and the bad are necessary for our lives to keep pushing hard.

For example, you might say that your parents weren't there and they spent more time working than seeing you during the day. But the positive that you can draw from that situation is that your finances might not have been so good, the reason why they might have had to work so they could keep food on the table for you, which means that, after all, they love you.



Personal Things I'm grateful about:

All this being said, I will pay homage to those people and situations that gave me instrumental lessons for my growth by saying that I'm grateful for:

  • My father and mom for always being there and providing me with so much love, care, and advice for life.

  • My kitten, who trusts in me and has given me countless moments of joy and fun.

  • My whole family, for always sticking together through thick and thin, letting me know what so many people having your back look like.

  • All the books, videos, and content that I have consumed, content that provided me with valuable knowledge and has made me a better person.

  • My teachers and mentors, people who always shared information that saved my life from costly mistakes and cared for me.



Al this being said, I hope that I could have made you recognize the value of being grateful in your life and how this can be a cathartic experience, making you see that some things, as bad as they could have been can be blessings and disguise. Thank you for your support and good luck!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JophMax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JophMax
1 year ago

Comments