I Got Muted!

9 39
Avatar for Jonjonjon
2 years ago
Topics: Experience

Before I start sharing this experience of mine, I hope you who's reading this is having a good time and is feeling good, if not look after yourself because your life matters, you matter!

So here's a story to tell.

In the past few days, certain updates took place in the Noise cash platform, and one of these is the existence of Channels. And this certain update helps or I must say contributed a lot in my last month's achievements.

If you haven't read my last month's achievement yet, you can check it here:

BCH Trek: 0.26 BCH in May and Summary Report

There's this channel named Photography wherein users can post their original contents (photos). Obviously, from the title alone, it's a channel for photography.

I've been a member of this channel since the update, I've been posting and utilizing the channel properly. I'm posting every hour and made sure not to spam the channel.

By doing so, I was able to accumulate BCH higher than my usual earnings.

I love this channel because my contents are not being ignored, people are welcoming and spammy posts aren't around (it's because channels have moderators).

Every time I post on this channel, I got a dollar or two, if not almost. And that's the reason why I accumulated 0.26 BCH last month. The update took place before May ended, and I didn't waste such opportunities. I stayed active from day to night till dawn.

Two days ago, I wasn't aware that the channel rules have changed and there is no notice from the admin, so I kept my usual activity.

In the morning I posted maybe three times and continued in the afternoon. Around 3 pm, I posted another cloud photography and at first, I'm still receiving notifications from that certain post, and then got a notification about it that it was being removed by the admin because of quality control. That very reason got me disappointed cause it's my first time.

That issue kept on bothering me, cause I'm used to having compliments from my shots, and a lot of likes only prove how good my work is, and how effective my style is in portraying a certain subject.

I tried not to get disappointed even more, so I just thought that maybe this certain photo has quality issues so I did post another photo on the channel. At first, again I'm receiving likes, then after a few minutes I received another notification from the channel admin, suddenly it was rejected! And that I was muted for a day.

And attached the message "read rules".

I got shocked, cause I haven't heard anything about such changes in the rules. And if this didn't happen I wouldn't know at all.

That experience made me disappointed. I also have seen other users who have a problem with the same channel because they're not approving their original photos.

Anyway, everything already happened and I can't just dwell on such disappointment. I moved on and just wait a day so that I could post again on the channel.

Conclusion

Whatever not-so-good experience you're in always try to move on from it. You shouldn't beat yourself up over something that isn't going to change anymore.

And may this remind you to check site rules or channel rules often just in case there are any changes for you not to violate anything and not put yourself in any trouble.

To end this I must admit that I partly have a mistake for not reading the channel rules now and then. Nevertheless, I am grateful to the channel.

Source

Lead Image: https://unsplash.com/photos/NeWmr345VC4

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Jonjonjon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jonjonjon
2 years ago
Topics: Experience

Comments

Sorry to hear that... My clicks&shots pa naman 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga hindi tinatanggap mga photos ko dun, original naman. Di ko alam kung anong criteria ba talaga hanap nila oara masabing original. May watermark naman mga pictures ko. Haha ang labo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun din yung mga hanash ng iba kasi di inaapprove yung mga photos nila. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Bigla na lang din akong makakareceived na naremove yung post. Nagtataka na lang ako kung bakit, kasi original naman yung picture ko. Ako mismo kumuha. Hindi naman ako pro pagdating sa photography nagpapractice pa nga lang ako, kaya lang rejected na agad. Ang sakit lang. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag panghinaan ng loob, go lang. Ituloy ang pag kuha ng litrato. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Hindi na lang dun sa photography channel ishare. 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Experience is part of life either it is good or bad. Try try again till you succeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi naman yan lods ayaw ka ata maka kita doon , hayaan muna madami pang channel at chamber na bagay sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga lods eh 🙈 dami ko na ng nasubscriban na channel. Dami kasi members sa photography and niche ko rin siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago