An experience of boat travel

0 6
Avatar for Joni.mondol
3 years ago

An experience of boat travel⛵🚣

I was born in the city. I grew up in this city. Although our village home is on the banks of the Arial Khan river. As a child, my mother took me to visit my grandfather's house. That is not supposed to be in my memory. I have had a lot of experience traveling by bus, train, but not by boat. That opportunity also came one day. I went to the village house by boat on the occasion of my cousin's wedding. The day before, my uncle had arranged a boat for me to go with my family.

Journey Description: I woke up very early and saw that my mother had arranged everything. Sixth Farhana is also ready after her red dress. Grandpa has packed cloth bags, tiffin carriers, etc. Dad can't go with us because he didn't get leave from office. At half past seven in the morning we got on the boat. At first, under the strict rule of my mother, I sat quietly in the shade. Because I don't know how to swim. I'm a little scared. However, the river of autumn is quite calm. The boat was swaying in the waves. I lay down and watched the blue sky through the gap of six. Today I first felt that the autumn sky is so blue. Light clouds are floating on the white cotton. Rows of Gangchil, Masranga and Buck are flying away. From time to time the launch is speeding by the side with the sound of bhat bhat. Grandma is listening to Satinath Mukhepadhyay's song in two-in-one: Mormiya, when you are gone, my dear .... 'The melody of the song sung with great compassion has made me feel excited for a moment. Farhana is sometimes dipping her hand in the river water by evading her mother's eyes. I also want to. To play by dipping hands in river water. But as soon as she told her mother, she gave a strong rebuke. Seeing me threatening me, Mama laughed. I was very ashamed. Mom thinks I'm six now. There are four boatmen. There is a very skilled boatman. Bare body, towel tied at the waist. An old cloth is wrapped around his head. There are also tens of boats. Glue the chapata on both sides. In the middle, according to the picture, six are raised. Hegla bed on a wooden deck, a thin kantha is spread over it. It has multiple pillow leaves. An earthen stove on one side. Probably the fishermen cook and eat here. The boat was then in the middle of the river.

Kulukulu wave, the boatman sang in unison with the sound of chalat chalat -

I am the sailor of the deep Ganges, I am the sailor of the deep Ganges

I go from one side to the other.

I felt like I was watching a scene in the corner of a movie. By that time the wind was blowing. In the distance I saw six shops, markets, buildings, houses, plants. The horizon behind the faint shadows.

Someone is washing clothes at the river bank, girls are washing dishes on their sweaty heads, someone is bathing the baby, the village bride is walking with a full pitcher in her arms.

Kisha's naughty boys are jumping in the murky waters of the river, someone - or swimming. The fishermen are fishing. Someone is milking cows in the river water. In one place I saw many boats lined up together. Smoke is billowing from the boat in every corner. Sari given on the six.

Uncle said, Ogulae Veda boat fleet. At around three in the afternoon we reached Taltali Ghat. It is my hobby to visit the Taltali market. We had tea at a broken tea stall in Taltali market. Pure cow's milk tea. I like nectar. From here our boat entered a sixth canal through Dhaleshwari. Quiet beautiful houses on both sides. From time to time I am fascinated by the green paddy fields floating in the rain water, the colorful flowers of water hyacinth and the aroma of aquatic plants, the call of pankauri and dahuk, the flock of ducks floating, the white palms of cashew flowers all combine to make Bengal look beautiful.

I said in my mind that I was born successfully in this country. Successful my boat trip.

1
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Joni.mondol
3 years ago

Comments