Who am I?

0 12
Avatar for Jonee028
3 years ago

Who am I? This simple question was asked by my professor last week. But you know what? That question made me feel lost like I don't know where I am, I'm confused of what and how I'm going to answer, and lastly, that made me realize that I'm already old enough, yet I still do not know who I really am. Until now, it still bugs my mind on where I should start just so somehow, I have something about myself that I am sure of. We were tasked to make an essay about ourselves and fortunately, they gave us 10 guide questions that can facilitate the flow of our essay. I must say, those 10 questions are so simple yet if I think deeper about it, it holds my personality and perceptions in life. So I tried so hard to think, and think, and think for a thousand times for me to internalize every question. It was frustrating, really. I do not know what to write so ended up sleeping, hoping that I'll figure out my own self the next day. And yes, days had gone so fast. Confusion partnered with procrastination was my struggle. Then deadline came so fast so I needed to pressure myself. That night, I forced myself to make an essay and alot of alarms are set for me to continue it at dawn. I woke up after several snooze and dismissal of alarms and I can say that I already had the energy to continue what I started. I was writing my mantra in life which is "Whatever happens, always look at the brighter side" then I tried to transfer my work into Word then the worst part unexpectedly ocurred. I happened to select all then "paste" it instead of "copy" and there is no "undo" in my notes 😞. So EVERYTHING vanished because of how clumsy I am. I am baout to cry however, I tried to calm myself because the deadline is just a few hours from that time and I need to help myself. I thought of my mantra in life and that motivated me to start all over again. And yes, I succeeded because in just 1 and a half hour, I finished it and I realized that I am an OPTIMISTIC PERSON who sets aside the bad things and lets the brighter side outshine the worst. I can see the good in the bad and yeah, always look at the brighter side my friend, it will help you a lot.

You? Do you know yourself?

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Jonee028
3 years ago

Comments