Why I Write?

0 11
Avatar for Jonah
Written by
3 years ago

Among the 4 macro skills in English which are reading, writing, listening, and speaking, what I love most is writing. There are three reasons why I fell in love with writing which I am going to talk about in this essay. First, writing is my way of expressing my ideas, feelings, thoughts, and sentiments in a more creative way. Second, when I write, I can feel that there is more time for me to think and to organize my thoughts, and lastly, I have more time to choose better words to express what I want to express and to erase the words that might hurt or that might be misinterpreted by others. Let me discuss them one by one.

First, writing is my way of expressing myself, my ideas, feelings, sentiments, and thoughts in a more creative way. Actually, when I was still a young kid, I can still remember how I loved to write. I made small cards for my parents to express how I love them. I was also fond of keeping my own autograph book and I asked almost all of my friends to sign on that. I, myself, found it very interesting to write also on my friends' autograph books because I wanted to share with them how I felt and even to let them know who was my crush. I also used to keep a diary to express how I felt about a certain situation which was very memorable for me. I can also remember some instances where I wrote a letter to my childhood sweetheart.

My second reason why I love writing is that in writing, I still have extra time to gather my ideas and to organize them in such a way that there are the main idea and the supporting details, in other words, I can make an outline of the ideas that I want to give more emphasis. I want to have a clear direction of what are the only things that need to be discussed and to not include all the details that are not relevant because if I am going to discuss everything to my readers, they might not be able to get what really my point is, and if that happens, they might not finish reading what I wrote because I failed to get their attention and to sustain their interests.

Lastly, in writing, I can choose better words to express my ideas by looking at the thesaurus or searching the internet to get some expressions like idiomatic expressions and figures of speech that will really help my readers to enjoy reading my articles since these expressions have meanings that are different from their literal meanings. Also, I can erase the words that might hurt the feelings of the readers or even they might misinterpret, unlike in speaking, that whatever you had said cannot be erased anymore. You had already hurt others before you knew it.

For all the three reasons that I have mentioned, it is no wonder that writing is really my passion and it is my way to capture the interests of many people and that is the reason why I chose to study Content Writing and Email Marketing. Aside from being in love with writing, I want to help many businesses to succeed through writing effective copies that people will never say "No."

2
$ 0.37
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Jonah
Written by
3 years ago

Comments