The Obnoxious Reality in the Sight of a Child

1 13
Avatar for JomaimaLaguna
3 years ago

Not My life Story...

No one has the right to choose when to be born and where to be born at. But as our eyes been opened to the reality of life we came to the realization that life is all about making decisions, that we are the one that molds ourselves and not the society, that we are the outcome of the choice that we made and we can't blame anyone about that.

Many have thought that carrying the name of both families is living in the bed of roses, which is definitely not. But when I was a child I did tend to think that way-to have what I wanted from dresses to toys, to go where I wanted- from finest beaches to glamour restaurants and to be able to recognize by all. But never I ever did at those times the attention that I supposed to get.

So ironic, so many people inside the room during gatherings. A lot of greetings and kisses I receive from my relatives I consider at my young age as hypocrites. Kisses on cheeks as others say cheers! Overflowing waves of laughter touches of sarcasm and insults to the helpers are as cristal clear. Regardless of the number inside the room, I still felt alone. Regardless of the elegant dresses, my younger and elder cousins wore, it never enough to cover the beast they posses. I was then a good observer, I barely talked-I always just sat at a corner taking a deep thought of all that is happening.

I got a hard time understanding why they look to be kind during that times and become as heartless as a hungry lion preying its prey on normal days, I continually observe them and continually having a deep breath as I look upon those people with thick cover-ups on their faces down to their soul.

Meanwhile, at the age of ten, the tension rapidly arises inside our home, blames and accusations on one another fill the spaces. Every head is heated up and minds are focus on saving the economy of the family. All hands are at work and hearts are devoted to the dollars that were about to lose. No one has ever notice to the sad little soul to ask how did the day went along, this was me.

For the longest time, no one ever turns their head to take time to listen to my silent screams. The following years of my life I've felt alone in a place which I shouldn't be my home. To be exactly independent and avoid shedding tears for attention. They were oblivious about the pain I'm going through.         

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for JomaimaLaguna
3 years ago

Comments

I am so happy looking at my article being published, very satisfying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago